We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Chocolate!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Williamston B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This has been our 5th stay at Big Mill. The first time it was perfect bliss and each time it has been even better. The Packhouse Suite is comfortable and creatively but tastefully decorated. What's not to like?...a wonderful view of the ponds, bridges and long needle pines, the birds singing or the lulling sound of rainfall on the tin roof, the yummy breakfasts, the snuggly warm quilts and crisply ironed sheets...and best of all the warm and welcoming hospitality of Chloe, our Innkeeper. Rest, relax and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2010

1. You can sleep in a packhouse.
2. The innkeeper Chloe is great.
3. Breakfast is delivered to your room.
4. You have your own private entrance.
5. The grounds are gorgeous.
6. You feel at home.
7. Everyone loves a hammock.
8. The birds are happy.
9. The sheets are crisp and clean.
10. You will not want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundaySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed for 1 night at Big Mill and there was NO disappointment. It is the perfect place to unwind and take some great down time! We arrived early and Chloe met us on the porch with a big smile and Happy Anniversary greeting and sign noting all guests and their welcomes! She took us on a casual tour and our Suite (Packhouse) was all perfectly ready, cleaned and looked just like the pictures on website with no detail forgotten! We brought our own lunch and had a great place to dine outside by our room and the celebration began! Couples massages were awesome by Tilly & Charles at 4 p.m. in our suite for more relaxing and then 7 p.m. catered dinner with menu prearranged and all arrived on time & yummmmy! Breakfast is delivered the evening before with notes and you can have it in your own timeframe and privacy which we loved! Detail, details, details - Chloe hasn't missed one! Everything is already thought of! We loved Moses the kitty and the property is so refreshing and quiet! We would go back in a minute! From Wake Forest, NC area only 1.5 hour drive with a couple of stops so easy travel! Go & enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend with Chloe at the Big Mill Bed and Breakfast. We felt right at home the minute we arrived. Chloe was busy baking bread but stopped to welcome us and show us to our room. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing and our room the Packhouse was spacious and perfect. We choose to make a quiet candlelit dinner in our room one evening rather than go out. True to her character Chloe said if we were missing anything that she probably had it in her kitchen. We weren't missing anything the kitchen was well equiped for cooking. It was a romantic evening that we will remember forever. We took the rowboat out on the lake and went fishing, picked grapes from the vine (Chloe showed us how to find the ripe ones), took naps, walked the beautiful grounds and enjoyed the area restaurants. If you are considering a visit stop talking about it and book today. We will definately go back. A wonderful getaway!!

Rudy & Jan

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I was a semi-permanent guest at Big Mill. I resided there from March until the end of May (sorry it took me so long to write my rave review). I came to North Carolina and everything was new to me, Chloe welcomed me with open arms (Deloris Too:)). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I miss relaxing on the property everyday! I could not have asked for a better home away from home! I will be back! Thanks again Chloe...I miss You! :)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganJenscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at Big Mill Bed & Breakfast for our first anniversary vacation and we're trying to figure out how we can get back for a weekend before another year goes by. Chloe was a great hostess and the two rooms we stayed in -- the Mardi Gras Suite and the Packhouse Suite -- were fantastic. We looked forward to our beautiful breakfasts each morning (or whenever we woke up!).

My husband and I live in Raleigh and we were a little skeptical that the Williamston area would have much to offer us, but it was central to several places on the eastern side of the state that we don't visit much so we thought we'd give it a shot. The wonderful thing about Big Mill was that we could just relax on the grounds if we wanted, with no pressure to leave and get involved in too many activities. When we did want to go out, places like historic Edenton, Washington, Bath, and even the outer banks were a reasonable drive away. There was a Piggly Wiggly and a Wal Mart nearby for quick trips to pick up supplies.

We took advantage of every extra service that Big Mill offers: in-room massages, catered desserts, and even a flower delivery (a birthday gift from my husband). Everything was great!

Thank you for everything, Chloe!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambermae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We stayed in the Corn Crib room. It was just beautiful & cozy! Relaxing too!! The innkeeper was a wonderful hostess. Loved the breakfast, homemade yogurt, granola, jams, quiche. Loved the entryway into our room. Roasted hot dogs over the fireplace in the entryway. We will definitely be back for our 10 year anniversary next year. We have stayed at 4 BNB's & this one is the best, by far!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreamFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
18.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
66 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Mill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1607 Big Mill Rd, Williamston, NC 27892-8032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Williamston
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast sits amid acres of farmland and forest in the quiet coastal plain of eastern North Carolina about two hours from Raleigh and Norfolk. Featured as one of North Carolina's best botanical B&B's, this romantic getaway has over 200 acres to roam. Minutes from major highways- a perfect stopover to the Outer Banks. Wireless Internet, kitchens, private entrances and commanding lake views ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing