We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
134
68
25
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
68
25
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtwrightsville beachfull kitchenmilitary cutofffood lionthe hotel is pet friendlyallow dogsbedroom suiteaccept petslarge poolrocking chairsminute drive to the beachputting greeni highly recommend this hoteleach eveningfree dinnerthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for a week while we looked for a rental home. We have a cat and dog and the stay was flawless. We appreciated the selection of breakfast items and the food served in the evening including fresh homemade cookies.

The front desk personnel were top rate. Natalie was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alicejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Quick points: Clean; centrally located; PET FRIENDLY.
Details: While not close to the beaches, this hotel is a perfect "base" for those vacationing here. We had originally reserved a room with two queens, but that morning changed it to a King suite. What we "ended up with" was much different than we expected. We walked in a roomy foyer opening up to a very spacious Living Room. A full kitchen--bigger than many homes I've been in--was to the left. One counter served as a pass through to a moderate sized dinette with two barstools and a table with four chairs. Off the foyer to the right was the bedroom, which was what the "standard" King room would be, and the bathroom. The bathroom was another amazement. A very large, deep, hot tub was on one end and a glass shower and toilet on the other, separated by a counter with two bowls--all this roomy enough for both my hubby and myself without annoying each other.

The only negatives I can say about this room has to do with lighting; my desire to have couple more hooks on the doors (for clothing you took out of the closet); and the lack of a place for electronics. The first issue with the lighting-- the light switches for the bathroom are INside and behind one of the double doors--hard to access in the dark; and, the lighting in the rest of the room, while comfortable for most things, it was difficult for dressing, make-up and any kind of work.. Hooks on the doors--a non-issue, but would be nice. Lastly... the electronics--since Residence Inns often cater to the business traveler, it would be helpful to have ..even a small place.. to plug in to recharge.
Other than these things... the room (ROOMS!!) were clean, inviting, and reasonably stocked. The bed was decent (but I'm not a good judge with this!) with ample pillows of different firmness (nice if you don't remember to bring your own!!)
The hotel is centrally located for most of the attractions in the area, and IMO, a very good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flashmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this particular Residence Inn between 2-4 times a year for about 15 years. I always enjoy my stay. Very close to shopping centers, lots of restaurants and nice and quiet. While the hotel is very quiet and well located it is starting to show it's age a bit. The lobby was totally redone a couple of years ago and is quite nice.

Room Tip: I usually ask for a room on the inside away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorcerersLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Unless you need to be near the beach I have found that this hotel will provide you more than you might be in the market for! I've stayed here many times and find that the location is great because you can get to any part of the city fairly easily and it is also near a large mall which gives you a lot of options for food and movies. The management is attentive to your every need and the front desk crew can give you passes to a lot going on in town. Enjoy............

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to get away from the noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good location near the main mall, yet quiet, which was good. Clean room. The only thing was the bed was not comfortable. It was pretty flat and hard which made it very uncomfortable to sleep on. I had to use extra pillows and I tossed and turned many times. If it wasn't for this, I would recommend the hotel but a decent bed is a MUST.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews