We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place to stay in Wilmington!! Location is superb for shopping and dining. Short drive to the Wrightsville. Staff was friendly and helpful!! Dan, the Manager was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and very comfortable! Property has beautiful pool and outdoor sitting area. They provide a very good breakfast! I would highly recommend this location for a comfortable easy stay in Wilmington!!

SHB

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is nothing spectacular. First of all, you are definitely paying for the location of this hotel. It is conveniently located across from Mayfaire shopping center which has lots of shops, restaurants, movie theater and grocery store. Next to you is the Landfall shopping center and neighborhood which is home to most of the affluent members of the Wilmington community. Maybe 15 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach and a quick drive to the heart of Wilmington and downtown.

Stayed here for a wedding which was at Terraces on Sir Tyler about 3 minutes down the road. Hotel appearance from the outside was very nice, clean, good landscaping. Lobby area and breakfast area has been kept up-to-date and was very clean. As all Marriott properties have, they had the Market area which had snacks, drinks, small meals, etc. Also there was a small bar area but I never used it.

Breakfast in the morning was nice. Hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, grits, biscuits, hot oatmeal, waffles. You name it, they had it. Staff at breakfast was very welcoming and nice. The room was fine. Rooms haven't been updated but seemed to foot the bill. Beds need some TLC as my mattress was a bit unstable but it didn't keep me from sleeping well!! Nice flat screens with HD is a nice bonus. Most all rooms in this hotel are suites and my room had a full kitchen, minus the stove, to use.

Not sure if I would stay here again. Mostly chose this location based on it being close to the wedding venue. Again, staff was nice but it seems overpriced for the amenities that were offered. Would probably stay further in Wilmington next time and save $40-$50.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This property really has a beachy, cottage look that greets guests with welcoming landscaping. The internal décor is somewhat dated but the warm reception from all the staff really lends a certain southern charm that is lovely. You will certainly feel at home while away from home, and that is what matters! The evening reception, free breakfast, extra space, and free parking make it a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and will surely share them with the rest of our team! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I enjoyed the stay. The staff was especially nice, the breakfast was okay and the grounds are well maintained. The common areas were appropriately appointed and neat and clean. There was a gym, although it is a little small. However, it didn't seem to be used that much while I was there. They have a treadmill, bike and elliptical machine, and a good assortment of dumbbells.

The sleeping room was average. It had a flat panel tv, and there were electrical outlets in all the appropriate places. The bedding was clean and crisp, although the bed was a little hard for my taste.

Overall a nice stay, very pleasant, but just kind of average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have some changes coming to our hotel later on this year and can't wait to show off our new room designs. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope that you stay with us again soon!
-Amy Petro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Our family visited my son who is a freshman at UNCW in Wilmington, NC this past weekend. We stayed at this Marriott property. It has some age on it, but the location and employees make up for that. Will definitely stay here again during his college career.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereElseCanWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Definitely not the nicest Residence Inn we've stayed at. Front desk staff wasn't overly friendly. The rooms smelled a bit stale, and the bathrooms could use some major renovations. Breakfast was OK,"fresh fruit" was not not the least bit fresh.
Will most likely find a different Marriott to stay in the next time we visit Wilmington.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for a week while we looked for a rental home. We have a cat and dog and the stay was flawless. We appreciated the selection of breakfast items and the food served in the evening including fresh homemade cookies.

The front desk personnel were top rate. Natalie was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alicejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Address: 1200 Culbreth Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £100 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing