We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on our holiday through the South. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Wrightsville Beach and about a 10 minute drive in the opposite direction to the historic district. The hotel is lovely and is very clean. It did have the best shower of the 6 hotels we stayed in during our vacation. The front desk was very kind in letting us into our room early so we could explore the area. The hotel has a nice pool and a lovely courtyard. We would stay here again.
Wrightsville Beach is one of the prettiest beaches we have ever seen. The water is as blue as the water in Hawaii and as clear. The sand is white and soft and very clean. The beach goes on for miles and is perfect for walking. We can"t wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    196
    93
    38
    17
See reviews for
253
243
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in Wilmington and stayed at the Hampton Inn. We are Hilton family rewards members, a fan of Hamptons, and this Hampton didn't disappoint. We planned on spending time at Wrightsville beach and downtown Wilmington and this hotel was very conveniently located between the two places. Also, across from the hotel is Lumina Station - a place with shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Sweet & Savory Bakery and Cafe for breakfast - fabulous!! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk was friendly and accomodated us by letting us check in early. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Wilmington.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguins319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a great time at this hotel! We arrived at Wrightsville Beach about noon and was out of luck with finding ANY parking during this time near the beach. I contacted the hotel who said they would call a cab to take us to the beach for $7-10. When we arrived at the hotel (a very short drive from the beach), we were told a room was ready and we could check-in and leave our stuff in the room. This was great because we obviously felt much better about leaving our stuff in the room instead of our car. As for the cab, it was awesome; we paid $10 the first time and $8 the second time, this includes tip (the variation in price is due to the difference in place where he picked us up/dropped us off). Unless you get to the paid parking areas early in the morning, this is your best bet. Local parking lots will charge $20 to park the whole day - and that's if you find a lot that is not full! Thanks to the staff for an convenient and friendly early check-in!

The room was perfect size for just my husband and I. If you're traveling with a family, you may want to opt for a double room which may be a bit bigger, but we didn't feel cramped at all. The bed was super comfortable and provided great sleep after a long day at the beach. The bathroom was laid out very nicely and we loved the Neutrogena dispensers in the showers. It definitely helps the environment and, as a plus, is much easier then having those little plastic bottles. The hotel seemed very quiet, as well.

We spent a little time at the pool which was very nice and relaxing. Lots of families playing and were able to enjoy a cold beverage from the poolside bar. We also had a couple of drinks at the hotel bar one night and enjoyed reading our books in the courtyard area on comfy lounge chairs!

The complimentary breakfast was awesome. They had hot and cold options, all of which were very tasty. Check-out was just as easy as check-in. The staff was friendly and we would stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the courtyard/pool area was an added plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkg04d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Clean rooms, nice pool and less than 4 miles from beautiful Wrightsville Beach. There are great restaurants close by on Eastwood Road and Military Cutoff. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Check-in was quick and painless.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in our service and hope you will be returning soon. We love having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Loved it!! The BEST place to stay and wishing we would have booked with them for the two wk vacation. We stayed at our first Hampton in Hazard Ky then we decided after a bad stay at the Marriot in Cary, we wanted to try another Hampton to see if all would have the high standard. Not disappointed at all except a cobweb in the corner of the room. I cannot stress enough ladies and gents this is better then the Hilton in Wilmington NC!!
The hotel staff is wonderful as soon as you walk in the door. The room is wonderful and the bed we could have stayed in it all day. Our granddaughter slept in and that is rare for her. The pool was clean and the staff checked the area along with keeping towels stocked. If you needed anything the staff was on top of it. Breakfast included unlike most places in NC. Was wonderful! Again, staff was on top of keeping the food stocked and helping everyone. The staff does well with kids, and that was nice to see someone care about them. Most of the time was a bust at the other hotels and for the cash people this one is a keeper. We will always look for a Hampton because they back it up and service is perfect. So until they screw it up we are golden with them. Thank you to the Staff at each Hampton and we loved it. Our only wish is this hotel would have been our major hotel for the vacation. All 11 days of hotel stays!! It's not cheap in the NC but they make you feel at home. Try it and tell me your not hooked. Love love love. It's hard to impress me and yet they did it.

Room Tip: Just be honest and let them know what you need from the moment you walk in to the Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooverit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Had a wonderful stay here!! The front desk person, Casey, was so nice and helpful! Love the huge king size beds. And the bathrooms were very nice. The corner sink with shelves and the shelves on the wall made it a great place to put all of our stuff. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Virginia Shelton

Room Tip: King size beds are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. We chose this hotel because it is a short 5 minute drive to the beach. The room was comfortable and provided expected amenities. I did not like the red paint color on the walls. It is very bold and doesn't seem relaxing at all. I liked the Neutrogena dispensers in the shower for soap, shampoo, and conditoner. Eco-friendly (no plastic bottles to throw away) and easy for kids to use also! There are shelves in the bathroom that made it easy to arrange our toiletries. The bed was comfy. There was a desk big enough for my laptop and for kids to draw and color on at the same time. Staff was very friendly from checkin to checkout. Breakfast area became a little crowded but there was also seating outside at tables in a lovely outdoor patio area with rocking chairs and 2 couches. This outdoor patio was also a great place for us to bring takeout food later on in the day and for the kids to play board games. The hotel is directly across the street from a shopping center with a grocery store, chinese restaurant, and other shops and stores. There is also a bar in the lobby but I didn't go during our stay. This was a no-frills hotel that delivered above and beyond my expectations with friendly service, great layout, and large pool. Overall, we had a great stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ONTHEGO054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
13.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing