We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Weekend Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Mebane,NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Weekend Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Family and friends all enjoyed our stay at Landfall Hampton Inn and Suites for my daughter's recent wedding at the Landfall Country Club. Lots of space to gather and enjoy the company of all of those who came from as far away as Washington State and Texas. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay with very courteous and helpful staff from the front desk to housekeeping. Nice relaxing atmosphere with many amenities, comfortable beds and the suites were wonderful for those of us who were there for many days in a row. The complimentary breakfast was nice as were all of the other complimentary evening snacks/cocktails. Everyone felt very well taken care of and we all enjoyed the patio/pool area when we had spare time to relax while there. The rooms/suites were all very well equipped with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    188
    87
    34
    16
See reviews for
236
233
45
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

First I have to say that Hampton Inn & Suites at Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach is one of the nicest hotels I stay in, and I've been to many hotels because my trade, I am a travel agent. My daugther lives in Wilmington with her now husband, who is in the marines station in Camp Legeune. We had her wedding ceremony there over Labor Day weekend. The entire staff were amazing and accommodating, from the manager Lance to front desk help Brenda, Casey, and Kyle ( and anyone else, I'm sorry I can't remember names right now) to the entire housekeeping staff!!!!
We have almost a third of the hotel reserved for family and friends, about fifty of us. The cermony was held in their beautiful courtyard, and it couldn't have been more beautiful. Their signature suite was perfect for our large gatherings, and all their other suites and rooms were spotless and prefect for our families with small children. Their breakfast was also great for all of us to get together in the mornings and talk about our events from the night before and upcoming events. I will always be grateful to everyone at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach who made this special occasion a great success, everyone is still talking about it. I can't wait to go back just because of its great accommodations and location. Thank You all again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn because of a wedding we went to. We arrived thinking that it wouldn't be anything special, but we found ourselves surprised! We were able to check-in early and had our choice of rooms. It seemed the room had been recently renovated as everything was in great condition and very clean. The shower was really nice (was a shower and not a bathtub) and had great Neutrogena bath products in dispensers in there.
There was free breakfast in the AM - much more food than we expected! Hot and cold food was available - many different choices.
Lots of restaurants in the area to choose from, too.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeegirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

My family and I had a horrible experience at the Hampton Inn in Goldsboro NC. The experience was so bad that management offered us a free night at any Hampton Inn in U.S. We reluctantly accepted the free night. I am glad to know that all the Hampton Inn hotels are not the same. The Hampton Inn near Wrightsville Beach is a beautiful!!!! The staff is polite and the service is top notch. The room was extremely beautiful and accommodated my family of four very well. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia, WV
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I traveled to Wilmington to attend a family wedding - I had previously booked our hotel online - We were delighted with selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites - the entire hotel was squeaky clean - so impressed with the shower - the tile was shining like a new penny - our room was just the right size - the king size bed was very comfortable, the linens were very clean - the towels are soft - love the arrangement of the bathroom - enjoyed the free WiFi - the hotel was easy accessible - the location was great - near the beach, malls, restaurants - our stay was very enjoyable. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to make us comfortable - the staff was warm, friendly, helpful. The hallways, carpet, lobby, patio, pool were all well maintained and very clean. The only con that I have is that breakfast could be better, and have more of a variety, coffee was very good - there is a mall across the street from the hotel - grocery store - salons - restaurants. If you choose to booked your room online - do not use HaveANiceStay.com - will rip you off - We highly recommend this hotel. LH Sophia, WV

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor - so easy to get in and out - Room 116 - view of the pool from our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on our holiday through the South. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Wrightsville Beach and about a 10 minute drive in the opposite direction to the historic district. The hotel is lovely and is very clean. It did have the best shower of the 6 hotels we stayed in during our vacation. The front desk was very kind in letting us into our room early so we could explore the area. The hotel has a nice pool and a lovely courtyard. We would stay here again.
Wrightsville Beach is one of the prettiest beaches we have ever seen. The water is as blue as the water in Hawaii and as clear. The sand is white and soft and very clean. The beach goes on for miles and is perfect for walking. We can"t wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in Wilmington and stayed at the Hampton Inn. We are Hilton family rewards members, a fan of Hamptons, and this Hampton didn't disappoint. We planned on spending time at Wrightsville beach and downtown Wilmington and this hotel was very conveniently located between the two places. Also, across from the hotel is Lumina Station - a place with shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Sweet & Savory Bakery and Cafe for breakfast - fabulous!! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk was friendly and accomodated us by letting us check in early. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Wilmington.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguins319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing