We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The king size room we requested did not have a refrig. or micro. We called the front desk and without hesitation, Kyle offered us a suite at the same price. He said he would meet us at the suite. He was waiting for us when we arrived...great service.
The two room suite spoiled us, however the living room area does need some updating.
Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Great location...short drive to Wrightsville Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lousm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    193
    90
    36
    16
See reviews for
246
238
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband, daughter and I spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel and were impressed from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly, the property was well maintained, the free breakfast was plentiful and hot and the room was perfect. We stayed in a kitchen suite and it was clean, roomy and very accommodating. The living area had a lovely little kitchenette complete with a full sized refrigerator, cook top and dishwasher. There was a bar with two high stools separating the kitchen from the entry way. The livingroom was attached with a pull-out couch, comfy arm chair with ottoman, a desk and TV. Down a small hallway was the dressing area with a closet and 2 sinks. The bathroom was to the left and the bedroom was to the right. The bed was very comfortable and clean (they wash the duvet covers between each guest!), and there was a TV in the bedroom also. The hotel is about five minutes from Wrightsville beach and ten minutes from Wilmington. The only draw back to this hotel is that it is a little difficult to locate (especially at night). It is situated back off the road in a lush, landscaped area. But please don't let this deter you from staying here. Once you find it once it is easily located again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and the room was easily accessible from either the elevator or steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very close to Wrightsville Beach and 15 minutes form downtown Wilmington this, is a good place to stay for a budget minded traveller who is wishing to forgo the high rates on the beach. Pros include: nice setting far off the busy road but close to stores; nice grounds and large pool; good breakfast; friendly,helpful staff; very nice lobby; nice room; free wifi that always worked well. Cons: houskeeping missed bringing all the towels and leaving tissues , but this was quickly remedied; newly renovated rooms do not have tubs--upon request was given an older room with tub--room was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Cozy, clean, and tucked away, groom well grounds, Nice outdoor pool, great breakfast each morning. The staff was very excellent and welcoming. The rooms clean. The price for room
each night was great and comes with breakfast. The grounds are very relaxing. It is convenient or across from major food store and our room had mini-ref and microwave. Even a small coffee maker. The lobby of hotel has coffee and tea plus fruit around the clock. We tend to favor Hampton when we travel and this one is a must stay and we will stay again on our next trip,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walnut206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very convenient yet tucked away. Staff was excellent and welcoming. Rooms clean and well appointed. The rates are always lower than their competition. There are a lot of hotels in the area, but this one wins out!

Room Tip: Get here early for the manager's reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I do quite a bit of traveling for work and tend to favor the Hampton Inn over the others. I was initially drawn to them for their breakfast and other amenities that accommodate the business traveler. During my recent stay at the Hampton Inn in the Wilmington/ Wrightsville beach area, I discovered how exceptional the customer service was. In particular, Jean Collins (Bar Manager) is very friendly. She does an outstanding job at keeping her customers happy and she knew me by first name during our second interaction which were a few days apart. Working in the service industry for many years, I come to recognize and appreciate good service and have to say that her service is nothing short of excellent. She has made my stay at this hotel an absolute pleasure and I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Caro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If in the area do not overlook this property. Perfect location to shopping, restaurants and easy access to Wrightsville Beach. Facility very clean and the staff was amazing from the front desk to the parking lot maintenance personnel.
Note: Don't miss the managers reception at the bar area in the evening. A comfortable and friendly event.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing