We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love staying at Landfall Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love staying at Landfall Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in while you are in Wilmington/ Wrightsville Beach. Great staff, great location, walk to good restaurants, etc. The hotel rooms are a nice size and very clean. The beds are really, really comfortable. The Pool is nice and is in a nice setting. I try to stay here each time i go to Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach for work or for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property and the unique features it offers to our guests! We hope to see you in the future when you travel to Wilmington, take care and have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    188
    87
    34
    16
See reviews for
236
233
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel. Great deal for the money. Girlfriend and I went here due to the location and that the room has a kitchen. BE WARNED KITCHEN HAS NO POTS/PANS BRING YOUR OWN. There is a harris teeter across the street (grocery store). Short 5 minute drive to the beach, 15 minute drive to Wilmington. The hotel room was amazing- large, spacious, quiet. Complimentary breakfast is decent. Free coffee/tea all day. Overall, I thought it was a great place. super clean, nice staff. for 100 a night, it was a steal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey on your most recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Landfall Park. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area during your stay. All of our suites come equipt with pots and pans, we will have to investigate and see if they are missing from the room you stayed in . I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our hotel breakfast will soon be going through a complete change due to new Hampton standards,we invite you to come back and try our new breakfast in the future. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when visiting the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. Have a great day and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

loved the reception staff! they were amazing. There was actually a tragedy where I guest died walking out of the hotel accross the street. Reception didn't realize that we witnessed the event. When the police came to try and contact his wife, reception handled the situation very professionally and the lady and gentleman that were dealing with the police were very dignified. No one could tell that something was happening. They didn't even know that we know. The housekeeping staff was amazing too! they greeted us good morning and evening each night and were extremely polite. There was a young hispanic man tending the breakfast area who went out of his way to make sure everyone was satisfied. He was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the kinds words about our staff's level of professionalism that was shown during that time. Our entire housekeeping staff is so sweet and accommodating, I am so happy to hear that they were friendly and welcoming during your stay. Santiago is our new addition to our breakfast staff, I am so happy to hear that he was able to meet your needs during your stay. I will definitely pass along the review to him. Thank you so much, we hope to see you again for future stays. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is one of my favorite Hotels! Charming setting w/ beautiful landscaping. Staff is always awesome and very friendly and helpful at every turn! Wife & I enjoyed sitting next to fireplace and drinking coffee. Only down side was that it was November and we could not use the fantastic pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay at our property! I am so delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves here during your stay! Our fireplace in our lobby is one of my favorite features that our hotel has to offer. It is such a nice place to curl up and read a book or enjoy a cup of coffee with some friends! Please come back in the summer time when our pool is up to swimming temperature, we do keep the area open, however it can be quite chilly during November! Thank you again and we hope to host you and your wife in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Being a summer location, I got a good deal for my November stay. My room was clean and comfortable. The lobby is elegant and the patio in warmer weather must be a treat. The breakfast included stuff like scrambled eggs and bacon and the coffee was good. The staff was helpful; in particular Jennifer, whose service and attitude were wonderful. Although the hotel is a bit hidden, it is close to everything, including the convenient Mayfaire Town Center. I enjoyed looking out my window to a small lagoon with ducks swimming about, plus there's a really nice trail behind the hotel for walking or jogging. Can't think of a thing to complain about; it really was all good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia_Boricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Alicia -

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property! We too agree that we offer something quite unique to the Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach communities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure , we have plenty of options to choose from when it comes to shopping and restaurant selections. Jennifer is a wonderful employee and we are very lucky to have her at our property, I will make sure to pass along your kind words about her. We look forward to your return to our property, take care and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great Value for the location. Clean and friendly staff. Staff accommodated my needs for early check in and late check out. Very clean linens. I would visit this hotel again on my next business trip to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome review on your recent stay at our property! I am so glad that you were able to visit the Wilmington area, and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! Our entire staff tries to make each individual's stay one to remember, and we hope that we were able to make a lasting impression on you. We look forward to your return to the Wilmington area and our hotel! Thank you again and have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very pleasant hotel. Good location close to Wrightsville Beach. Quiet. Very helpful staff. Clean. Excellent complementary breakfast (especially the oatmeal with condiments). Around the clock coffee, juice, hot chocolate, and hot water.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay at our property. I am so happy to hear that your stay was so pleasant and that you were pleased with your accommodations. The oatmeal is also one of my favorite items on our complimentary breakfast bar! We hope that you stay with us again in the future, take care and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing