We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grab bar follow-up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
hilton head sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“grab bar follow-up”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

fortunately, not hurt, but grab bar gave away from tile surround in suite's whirlpool tub. seemed that bar was not properly secured. front desk were concerned and repair work ordered. no further communication from mngmnt or offer to comp that night (we had been there for 3 nights prior) was rather shabby, IMO. in the motels defense, they were EXTREMELY busy. so just a heads up. NEVER!!! trust a grab bar @ home or away. hope this is being checked out throughout the entire chain and prevents a terrible fall or worse.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wooduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am so sorry to hear about this and I am dissapointed that it was never brought to my attention by any of my team members. I will contact you directly to talk to you about your stay and see what I can do for you for your inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to my attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    191
    89
    36
    16
See reviews for
240
234
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location-4.5,easy walking to many restaurants/pubs/stores
Staff- 4.8 - very good..great people
Parking - 4.0- very tight spaces,plenty but tight
rooms - 3.6 - small,no fridge, no microwave,poor TV (No HD).
Breakfast- 4.0 - decent
Cleanliness- 4.0
Gym - 3.6 - not very exciting
Price - 3.4- very high for what you get

Average - right at 4.0

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the near future and feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in turning the 3's and 4's into 5's. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here as a stop over on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. We liked it so much we will be traveling to the area soon with some family members and will definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 180catherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our service and amenities. We can't wait to have you back soon and hope that we continue to be your home away from home while you visit Wilmington, North Carolina. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and kind. Check-in was fast and efficient. Had a number of good things to choose from at breakfast. The room was nice enough, but the bathroom wasn't very clean and the drainage of the tub was very poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I'm happy to hear that my team served you well. However I hate to hear that you were dissatisfied with the clenliness of your bathroom. I will address the issues with my housekeeping team and my maintenance team to correct the problem. We hope you come back and stay with us again and we can show you what we really are all about. Thanks and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our group of five families stayed at the Hampton Inn Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach for the recent UNCW graduation weekend. The hotel was very busy, but the staff was unfailingly nice and helpful, taking every opportunity to make sure we were satisfied. The hotel rooms show wear and tear typical of heavily-used beach area hotels, but the common areas are in good condition and everyplace was clean. The biggest issue for us was the antiquated air conditioning units that were always on and very noisy, making sleep difficult. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for using our hotel during your loved one's graduation, what and exciting event! I am happy to hear that my team served you well, they truly believe service is the ultimate amenity. I am sorry about the a/c unit unfortunately we are an older property so those units are what we have to work with, however, we are testing some products right now to eliminate noise and updating the units as necessary. I hope we see you back as soon as you get the chance to return to wilmington and if you need anything in the meantime please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As usual I throughly enjoyed my stay. I always seek out Hampton Inns when looking for a hotel because of the cleanliness and wonderful beds. The coffee and breakfast is also very enjoyable and the staff couldn't be more helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 540debbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for being a returning customer and for telling us about your trip to our property. We hope you come back and see us as soon as you can and I will share your kind words with my hardworking team. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at this location over Easter. We were visiting family members in Whiteville, NC. The hotel was very clean, however very small. We stayed at another Hampton Inn on the road, and the room was much bigger. We were only there to sleep, so there were no complaints. My only issue is how far away we were, when I was booking, I thought I had booked another Hampton Inn, that was a little closer to our family. So in the future, while we will probably stay at a Hampton Inn in Wilmington, it probably will not be this one.
The breakfast was ok, we stayed two nights, but only ate breakfast there one morning. We at breakfast at the Cotton Exchange on the second morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cspenc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you stayed with us and we are sad to hear our location wasn't convenient for your travels. We hate to hear that you will not be back but we hope maybe you can come and stay with us again and maybe take a visit to the beach with your family. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing