We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Waterway Lodge(Wrightsville Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Wrightsville Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Wrightsville Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Silver Gull Motel(Wrightsville Beach)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (867)
    Filter reviews
    867 results
    Traveller rating
    488
    212
    102
    45
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    488
    212
    102
    45
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswrightsville beachchop housecomplimentary breakfastshort drive to the beachwedding weekendthe hotel staffnice poollocation is greatenjoyable staystaff was friendlyclean roomsbusiness tripbed was comfortablefresh fruitthe breakfast areawafflesbrenda
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    540 - 545 of 867 reviews
    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    The location of the hotel is right on the main avenue to the beach. The staff is friendly and attentive. Nice pool area, fitness center and complimentary breakfast. Will always come back to this hotel when in Wilmington.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank Michael A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

    Thank you for being a loyal customer and for telling about your stay at our property. We love to hear that you will continue to use our hotel as your home away from home. If there is anything you need just let us know and again thank you for your business. See you soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    Great Hotel and in a great location. Got upgraded for free and I really appreciated this. Can walk to a couple of great restaurants and a local watering hole. Only complaint was a very noisy HVAC system in the bedroom section of the suite.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Terry T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

    Thank your for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and we are so glad that we could make your trip enjoyable. I will put a note in to the maintenance team about the A/C unit in the room you stayed in. We hope that you will continue to use our property any time that you stay in the Wilmington area. Take care!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 June 2014

    My husband is a Hilton honors diamond member and due to work has stayed in Hilton hotels for months at a time. He typically enjoys his experience and we return for personal stays. That is not the case this time. My husband stayed here for work while they were renovating and was given a free night stay due to the excessive noise and sewer smell. 5 months later, here we are using our free night. The renovations are complete, but my husband can see no difference. Our room is small and cramped, there is a lot of furniture and it is blocking our a/c unit. The a/c unit stays on for about 2 minutes before turning off. There is no thermostat in the room, so needless to say, its very warm and uncomfortable. Too uncomfortable for either of us to sleep. The springs in the beds are currently poking me in the back. Our sliding shower doors do not slide at all. My husband had to lift and physically move them. He also used the computer in the business area, and the printer right next to it was not set up to the computer. The carpets in the rooms and hallways are stained as well.

    There are a few positives though. The staff has been beyond helpful. Everyone is polite and has done what they could to help us. The pool area is very nice as well.

    Overall, we have had 2 negative experience's here, one of them has even been free. We will not stay at nor recommend this location again.

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jcgaog1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

    I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about the specifics of your room such as the room number. This way I can get my maintenance team working on the problems as soon as possible. Please e-mail me at sdixon@shgltd.com or call me at 910-509-0043 to discuss the matter in detail. We appreciate your business and hope that we can resolve this for you in a way that exceeds your expectations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    Spent an enjoyable Thursday thru Sunday here. We were in town for a family wedding, booking 5 rooms for four different families. Saved us money! We booked our rooms late after the reduced rate wedding block had been filled - no problem - the hotel made more rooms available and gave us the wedding block rate. Nice secluded location and just a short drive to the beach, as well as restaurants and shopping in Lumina Station and Mayfaire. Much nicer, less commercialized and more convenient location than hotels at Mayfaire. Beautiful tree shaded pool area - kids loved it. Free wine, beer and hor d'oeuvres at Thursday evening happy hour in lobby, and free hotdog lunch at poolside picinic on Saturday. Brenda at the front desk and Megan at the poolside kiosk deserve kudos - both went out of their way to be helpful and make us comfortable.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank msagedavis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

    We are so glad you were able to enjoy our property while you were visiting Wilmington. I appreciate such a nice review and I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see your face again soon and I will most definitely spead the kudos to Brenda and Megan for the job well done. Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    the hotel was nice and quite, staff helpful. complimentary breakfast could have been better for the price that was paid. was a little hard to find if you aren't looking hard. the signage is kind of hidden until you are right up on it.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank Brenda S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

    We appreciate your review and your business. Our location is a bit tucked away from the road but now that you know where we are we can be your "secret spot" while you visit Wilmington. We would love to serve as your home away from home!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews