We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
PA
1 review
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Landfall Park Hampton Inn and Suites in Wilmington, NC for 3 nights in August 2009. We were treated like royalty. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating to us and to every guest whose interaction I witnessed. The pool was delightful. We had driven from western Tennessee after visiting family that day and we were dreadfully exhausted. The breakfast in the morning was so much more than one expects in a hotel. Expansive and Delicous. The staff was just sooo extremely nice. There's one particular manager who is superior in her attitude and helpfulness and such a kind person. Her name was Becca. KUDOS to a Wonderful Hotel Experience!! Keep up the Good Work!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    200
    94
    41
    17
See reviews for
260
247
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
downtown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2009

I stayed for a month while transitioning to the area to start a new job. The experience was beyond expectations. Incredibly friendly staff w/great service done in a genuine rather than over the top way. Several good restaurants, shops, grocery store etc that can be reached by foot. Many other options w/i a few miles. The intracoastal is less than a half mile away and the beach a couple of miles. Downtown Wilmington is only 15 minutes so this can really be your base for any of New Hanover County. The area has great trails and sidewalks for walking/running/biking. I don't like hotels that require a car for everything and this one certainly doesn't . The salt marshes and boating activity in the area are really pleasant.

I stayed in a suite that was very functional and large. Visiting family stayed in a std room which was also nice. Good complimentary breakfast w/nice variety, nice courtyard w/outdoor pool, free wirless/wired internet round out the stay. I did not have a single issue during a very lengthy stay.

I've stayed in quite a few "elite" hotels during other trips and was amazed at what this hotel offered for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenzwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2009

While the lobby didn't have a mold odor, the wing with rooms did. The smell in our room was extremely strong. There was mold on the AC unit - around the air vents (so we turned it off) and mold growing on the walls in bathroom. We only stayed one night and we were able to open the windows. It was barely tolerable. Minus the mold, this would have been a great hotel, nice lobby, grounds, and wonderful staff.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank familyof4plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Our room was average and the two double bed were comfortable. A family in our group switched hotels because of bugs, but they were on the first floor by an outside door. Staff was friendly and breakfast was the best part.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cltncsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Lovely grounds, pool area and other common areas, nice size room but there was mold around the shower controls and faucet head in the bathtub. I just think it's horrible to allow that since it's so easy to clean. The staff was friendly enough but did not feel anyone put any extra effort into making us feel welcome. They had a bar which I had never seen at a Hampton before but as we arrived it was being shutdown. Hampton's website indicates that it is open until 10pm but we were there just before 9 and it was closing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived to a friendly greating, prompt service and a clean room. In fact, the entire hotel was clean. A small but well stocked excersize room was available and no wait during our stay. The kidney shaped pool was clean and refreshing with a relaxing settting under the trees, although there was plenty of space for sunbathing.

The contiental breakfast had the standard rolls, cereal, and fruit, but also offered 3 microwave options including pancakes, frrench toast and eggsand cheese on an english muffin. Coffee and juice were front and center, just what I needed.

Duriny the stay, we had one issue with the AC in our room, but the maintenance staff quickly resolved the problem during our visit to the beach.

The hotel was a convenient 4 blocks from Wrightsville beach and a mere 15-20 minutes from Carolina Beach, allowing for a choice of where you wanted to spend the day without wasting time driving.

Overall, a great visit. I recommend this highly. when I visit the Wilmington area, this will be my choice of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley PA
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This was our first trip to this area. The hotel was minutes from Wrightsville Beach, Carolina Beach and Fisher Beach which also has an aquarium and civil war historic site. Getting to downtown Wilmington from the Hampton was easy. Wilmington is very charming with small shops, very good dining, historic tours and a battleship you can tour. The Hampton has suites as well as rooms. We were traveling with three couples and a 2 year old. It was nice to have the suite connecting with one of the rooms. The suite had a nice size living room with pull out couch, a full size kitchen with breakfast bar, a bedroom, dressing area and bath. It was plenty of room for a two year old to move around! The staff was very courteous and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice with a variety of hot microwave entrees as well as the standard bagels, muffins, fruit, danish, cold and hot cereals etc. There is access to complimentary beverages both cold and hot at all times. Everything was kept clean. You had access to a computer in the sitting/dining area. The only complaint that I had was a mixup in one of our room reservations, but it was taken care of quickly and politely.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMTLehighValleyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
13.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing