We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
488
212
102
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
212
102
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrightsville beachchop housecomplimentary breakfastshort drive to the beachwedding weekendthe hotel staffnice poollocation is greatenjoyable staystaff was friendlyclean roomsbusiness tripbed was comfortablefresh fruitthe breakfast areawafflesbrenda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Looked at this property near Landfall online,called and staff was very helpful ended up with a very nice suite at a great price.Great location not on the beach but who cares.5 mins from the beautiful quiet south end of Wrightsville beach.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicmannNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Landfall Park Hampton Inn and Suites in Wilmington, NC for 3 nights in August 2009. We were treated like royalty. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating to us and to every guest whose interaction I witnessed. The pool was delightful. We had driven from western Tennessee after visiting family that day and we were dreadfully exhausted. The breakfast in the morning was so much more than one expects in a hotel. Expansive and Delicous. The staff was just sooo extremely nice. There's one particular manager who is superior in her attitude and helpfulness and such a kind person. Her name was Becca. KUDOS to a Wonderful Hotel Experience!! Keep up the Good Work!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

I stayed for a month while transitioning to the area to start a new job. The experience was beyond expectations. Incredibly friendly staff w/great service done in a genuine rather than over the top way. Several good restaurants, shops, grocery store etc that can be reached by foot. Many other options w/i a few miles. The intracoastal is less than a half mile away and the beach a couple of miles. Downtown Wilmington is only 15 minutes so this can really be your base for any of New Hanover County. The area has great trails and sidewalks for walking/running/biking. I don't like hotels that require a car for everything and this one certainly doesn't . The salt marshes and boating activity in the area are really pleasant.

I stayed in a suite that was very functional and large. Visiting family stayed in a std room which was also nice. Good complimentary breakfast w/nice variety, nice courtyard w/outdoor pool, free wirless/wired internet round out the stay. I did not have a single issue during a very lengthy stay.

I've stayed in quite a few "elite" hotels during other trips and was amazed at what this hotel offered for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenzwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

While the lobby didn't have a mold odor, the wing with rooms did. The smell in our room was extremely strong. There was mold on the AC unit - around the air vents (so we turned it off) and mold growing on the walls in bathroom. We only stayed one night and we were able to open the windows. It was barely tolerable. Minus the mold, this would have been a great hotel, nice lobby, grounds, and wonderful staff.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
Thank familyof4plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Our room was average and the two double bed were comfortable. A family in our group switched hotels because of bugs, but they were on the first floor by an outside door. Staff was friendly and breakfast was the best part.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cltncsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews