We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
489
213
102
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
213
102
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrightsville beachchop housecomplimentary breakfastshort drive to the beachwedding weekendthe hotel staffnice poollocation is greatenjoyable staystaff was friendlyclean roomsbusiness tripbed was comfortablefresh fruitthe breakfast areawafflesbrenda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Very beautiful hotel. Nicely priced! Staff very friendly and actually let us check in at 9 am. Rooms nice size. Only downfall was the pool was dirty, but they eventually cleaned it and my kids saw a possum in the pool at night and a raccoon in the dumpster!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Beautiful Renovations - Loved the Tiki Bar! Very Friendly Helpful Employees throughout the entire Establishment. Can't wait to return next year!!!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank HarleysmomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Our friends and family recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Landfall for our long wedding weekend. We had a very large group and the staff at the hotel did a wonderful job of accomodating all of us. The hotel was clean and quiet. The new renovations in the lobby looked great. The complimentary breakfast was a big hit with our guests. The location of the hotel is also great. Our guests were able to walk to many different restaurants and shops. Our guests also loved the pool and the pool bar!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niniellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Our son just got married on Wrightsville Beach. Many of our guests stayed with us at the Hampton Inn and we also held our Rehearsal Dinner there. It was awesome. The Location is wonderful (shopping right across the street as well as eateries) A quick drive to the beachfront resort where the wedding took place and the Complimentary Breakfast was a huge savings for our guests. The staff bent over backwards to accomodate all of us. We had a few special requests due to travel with a disabled person and Silvia jumped through hoops to make everything perfect. Casey and Lance were top notch in helping me to make the Rehearsal Party perfect. Looking forward to going back next year for some R & R and to revisit our new friends at the Hampton Inn. Thank you again for making this a memorable occassion for all of us. Trish in Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonz223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This was a middle of the road Hampton Inn...not as nice as some, but not as bad as the worst. It was clean and quiet even though it is located in an office park on a busy road. It looks like the rooms are almost ready for some remodeling. The bed was a little on the soft side and the rooms are smaller than ones in other Hampton Inns. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a fine place to spend a night on the road.

The pool and hot tub are outside and not open in the winter.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews