We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel and staff are awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“This hotel and staff are awesome!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Landfall Park in Wrightsville beach many times and I continue to be impressed every time. I stay in hotels 8 to 10 times per month and this is hotel is the best of them all. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are great, and the staff is the best I have ever worked with. I even stayed at this hotel on my honeymoon. If you go you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassman1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    188
    87
    34
    16
See reviews for
236
233
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We spent a memorable Saturday/Sunday at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Landfall. It's beautifully landscaped and when you walk through the front door you are greeted with a very eclectic and elegant lounge. The friendly folks behind the counter made us feel like they had been waiting just for us! We got to our suite and were so excited to see the spacious living room with a great kitchen. There was a platter of cheese/grapes and crackers sitting beside a bottle of wine chilling in ice and we knew this was going to be a great stay. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. I loved the shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers in the shower. What a great idea! Our room overlooked the pool which was so pretty at night. A comfy bed with lots of different pillows made for a great nights sleep. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was good, plentiful and the sweetest lady was there to help. I would love to stay there again!
R Fuller

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfuller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Business trip. Comfortable atmosphere and rooms. One mile away from Wrightsville Beach and I was able to kick off my shoes after a long day and hit the sand. Friendly service and nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncfan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The staff at this hotel is the best! Very, very friendly and accommodating. All the amenities one would need - restaurant next door, shopping and additional restaurants across the street, and the beach across the bridge. Nice pool and a bar for that after work cocktail - what else could a business traveler/vacationer want? I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who ventures to Wilmington!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdeanerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to return. The location is very close to the beach, great restaurants, bars, shopping, and more. The hotel staff has always been friendly and accommodating. It is nice that they have a complimentary breakfast in the morning in a beautiful newly renovated lobby. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webby3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I recently got married and while I was planning called several places for myself and guests, and never recieved the best customer service from any other places as I did with this hotel. I was sold! On our arrival, I was floored at how nice the lobby with the fire place was, and then not to mention the pool area was unbelievable!!! the check-in went so smoothly, and told us all about the services offered! Most hotels' rooms and bathrooms are not that great, but to my shock, yet again, LOVED it, they were all upgraded! The bedding in these rooms are better than what I have at home! As a bride feeling like a queen was key! So if anyone is searching for comfortable place, all most like home, with friendly staff; this is it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrogers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I group of us (12 middle aged to oldish (physically, but not mentally) ex-pat Brits down from Toronto to play golf and generally have a break) spent 8 days at this hotel. Perfect for what we needed....good rooms, good pool area and very reasonable prices for rooms and at the bar. The staff were great and the facilities are beyond what you expect at this level of Hotel. I have paid a lot more for less. Breakfast can be a bit crowded on weekends, but its part of the room rate and better than most included "continental breakfasts" I've had. Good selection of restuarants and stores very close by. You can walk to a lot of them. The other guests at the hotel ranged from business types, families, to people just having a few days away. Very balanced.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TURNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing