We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Wilmington
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Used as an overnight location close to airport so I could pick up sister the next day . It's nothing fancy it was clean and close and I got a good night sleep got AAA rate online. I would stay here again it was very close to great places to eat and placed to see

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for the feedback on the hotel and surrounding areas. We continue to offer some summer special rates on our web site so guests can decide which package they are interested in and can book it quickly and without any hassle. Hope to see you soon once again Thank you for the great comments about the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    44
    34
    35
See reviews for
53
47
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The smell of pot lingered in the hall. There was a drunk young man trying to get into rooms that didn't belong to him. The sheets felt filthy. I've stayed at a super 8 and never has this kind of experience. Thank god my beach trip made up for the terrible experience we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Wilmington on your recent trip to the area. It is very important to us that all of guests have a rewarding stay. we are kindly apologies as your experience appears to not follow with the hotel’s mission. This hotel Was recently renovated also our all the mattress and Most sheets are new. also this Hotel is interior corridor means that your room entrance is in an inside hallway and there is no direct exit also we have 24 Hour surveillance cameras that front desk keep on eye all area. my regret this was not your perception. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience-Pit-Patel, 910.343.9778 or Super8wilmington@hotmail.com as I would like to re-instill your trust in the super 8 Wilmington location for future travel needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Liberty, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The room had a bad smell and there was hair all over the sheets.... We had to get clean sheets and put on the bed our selfs...and the sheets they gave us didn't fit our bed :( I would not recommend this hotel to anyone :( all in all is was nasty I won't ever stay at the Super 8 again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
All of us here at the Super 8 Wilmington sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We value your feedback and we will work harder to make sure that these problems do not occur again. we apologize and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 44 in Wilmington
2.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wilmington

Property: Super 8 Wilmington
Address: 3604 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Super Eight
Wilmington Super 8
Super Eight Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing