We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Difference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge Difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this Best Western to attend a bridge tournament nearby. We had previously been here when the hotel was managed/owned by a different company. We were delighted at the differences the new management had made. The hotel was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. We have not stayed at a better facility in the Wilmington area and will stay here again. What a pleasant change from the previous management.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces a major highway so you could get some road noise. We did not find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irsmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear irsmgr,

Thank you for your review and I'm delighted that we have become your favorite accommodations in Wilmington! Providing a clean, comfortable stay for all of our guests is of course one of our biggest priorities so it's great to hear we succeeded during your visit. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next trip here!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    139
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
188
112
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I try to stay at Best Western hotels whenever possible, and this was one of the very nicest properties. The room was immaculately clean, even the towels were folded like on a cruise ship. Bed was comfy, and artistically made with pillows - such a nice touch. In five miles I was in historic Wilmington, and in 20 minutes to Wrightsville Beach. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Kathryn H,

We appreciate you reviewing our Best Western Plus and are very happy to read that your stay with us was one of your favorites, as well as that you found everything to be comfortable and clean. Thanks for your high ratings and we can't wait for your next stay at our hotel!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Very impressed the rooms were spotless and the front desk staff was friendly. The lobby is very clean and modern. Great location not far from anything you want to do. Your next to Walmart so if you need to pick anything
Up its right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curleyc862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear curleyc862,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at our Best Western Plus. We're happy to hear that you had a clean stay and found our location so convenient for your needs, as well as that our staff was very friendly. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family of 5 travels from central Ohio to Wilmington every year. This was our first year staying at Best Western Plus University Inn and we LOVED it! We were impressed with everything from the clean/modern room, to the incredible welcoming staff. I could go on and on. The value is unbeatable!!! This is a great place to stay!!! We look forward to staying here again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Jessie R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us & I'm delighted to read that your first experience with us was a great one. We're very glad that you found you received great value for your money and had a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future! Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Chevon runs a great front office and has great employees. Sara manages a happy and friendly housekeeping staff. The hotel is fresh and new, A/C works well, beds are comfortable and great shower heads and water pressure. Breakfast is eggs, bacon, waffles, assorted breads, yogurt, cereal with a great cup of coffee. My favorite Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Kristopher K,

Thanks for your review and we're flattered to hear that we're your favorite Best Western! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are very glad that your stays have been excellent. Thank you again and we'll see you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Located at the intersection of Market Street, Wilmington's main east-west street, and College Road, Wilmington's main north-south street, you could not ask for a better location for someone not very familiar with the city to stay. It has a small outdoor pool and an excellent fitness center with about 7 pieces of equipment. The rooms are great. The do-it-yourself breakfast buffet is very good. The staff is courteous and helpful. And to top it off, the rates are among the best in Wilmington.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bodudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Bodudley,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words regarding our Best Western Plus. I'm very pleased that you find our location perfect as well as that you enjoy many of our amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Friendly staff, modern, attractive hotel and fantastic bedding and mattresses. Great breakfast with lots of different options for me. The breakfast hostess was especially nice and helpful. The hotel location was close to everything. Room size very good, too. I have sent family members from Ohio to stay at this hotel for the above reasons. They came down this past weekend and really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Barbara S,

Thanks for your review and I'm very happy to hear you had a great stay all-around! We also appreciate you recommending us to your family members and are glad that they enjoyed their stays as well. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next trip to Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing