We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room was great! Up to date decor, clean, contained everything we needed (tolitries, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, phone, internet and TV). The staff was fantastic. Hotel had pool, fitness room and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sylvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sylvia E,

Thank you for your review; I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we offer. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and kind words for our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a good stay. the rooms were fresh and clean! Breakfast was good, they even had western omelets, which were really good! I didn't have any issues except one. Make sure you don't leave anything behind, they have a company they partner with that charges a pricey fee to send your items back! Oh well, I will stay again if in the area:}

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear DavisFamilyBayboro,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay - I'm glad you had a good visit and enjoyed the variety offered as part of our complimentary breakfast! I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your missing item and will pass your feedback onto our team. Otherwise, we are happy to hear you plan to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. The property & rooms were clean. It smelled clean. We were comfortable with our beds. We were close to a variety of restaurants, Wal-Mart and Costco. There was a continental breakfast that offered plenty of choices. Or IHOP was next door. Close to main highways and roads.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Judy M,

Thanks for reviewing our Best Western Plus; we're happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our staff very friendly. I'm also glad our location worked out really well. Thank you again for your feedback and high ratings and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you plan to be in the Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach area this is the place to stay.
The hotel looks very simple outside, but when you step inside you will like what you see.
The hotel is very well kept and very clean. There attention to detail was obvious. They are the only hotel i have ever seen where they put a protective covering over the remote to keep your hands germ free. I will not have to think twice next time i am in the area to stay at this hotel.
I wish i could give it six stars.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the west side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mark M,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. We're delighted you had a great experience and found everything so clean and comfortable. Thanks again for your kind words and we can't wait for your next trip to Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

simply the best!! beautiful room, pool and lobby. breakfast was delicious and the front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. I have stayed here many times and will continue to. great location for visiting uncw. close to every restraint you can imagine. Affordable yet luxurious

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Kathy C,

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay and sharing very kind words! I'm delighted to read you had a great experience from check-in to check-out and you plan to always stay with us when you're in town. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Free Wi-Fi, handicap friendly, free breakfast, helpful staff. This was a last minute stay and did not have a reservation. A phone call confirmed they had rooms available, and front desk staff was very helpful in checking me in and out quickly. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Ruth H,

Thank you for reviewing us and we're glad to hear we succeeded in providing a comfortable room at a good value for you! I'm also happy you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer. Thanks again and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great accommodations. Close to Costco, Cracker Barrel, I-Hop, and interstate 40, plus easy access to other establishments in the Wilmington area. Room with King bed was outstanding; However, they do not have suites in this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Francis H,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to read our location is great for your needs! We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and are very pleased you found your guest room to be outstanding. Thanks again for your feedback and we can't wait for your next trip to Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Seating, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave in every room, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing