We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solstice Memorial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have been here before ... permits smoking. Did have to ask for an ashtray for the room. And because my husband likes a towel, asked for a additional one which was not replaced by the cleaning crew the next day. They did not replace used coffee items either. A/C made a racket.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rodney G,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. We apologize that some items were not replaced during your visit and will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff to improve our service in the future. Otherwise, we appreciate you choosing us again and hope to see you the next time you're in Wilmington. Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Best Western Plus University Inn was wonderful. We stayed for a weekend when picking my daughter up from the University. Very easy to find (arrived late in the evening), very helpful staff, exceptionally clean rooms and common areas. The breakfast was typical, but very good. We also enjoyed the pool and outdoor seating areas. I will be staying at this hotel anytime I visit Wilmington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Brittania K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay - I'm delighted to hear you had a great stay and plan to return when you're in Wilmington in the future! It's also good to read you found our staff helpful and enjoyed the amenities and facilities we offer. Thanks again for your praise and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

No towels were left in the room after it was cleaned and was told they didn't have any because the hotel was full. This was at 9:00 PM. The front desk girl finally "found" some and brought them up. The second day the breakfast attendant apologized because she was out of everything, the truck didn't make its delivery. Night staff was rude to another guest at checkin that I witnessed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jennifer H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Providing excellent, friendly service is one of our biggest priorities and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; our team will discuss your feedback in order to improve, as well as your comments regarding our housekeeping staff. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

our stay was very nice and will stay there again, i also will tell all my family members who will be in the area this summer. i will also be looking for other Best Westerns on future travels.!!! thank you all again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Darrell M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus; I'm excited to hear you had an excellent stay and we appreciate you passing our name on to the rest of your family! We are grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Thank you again for your feedback!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Best Western University Inn was very nice. The only drawbacks were that our room (124) was right across from the housekeeping laundry facility and housekeeping did not understand English very well when I told them no housekeeping one day of our trip (family member was ill). Other than those small issues, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Cynthia Y,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus - I'm glad to hear you had a good stay overall, but do apologize for the inconvenience and our team will follow up to improve our service and avoid similar instances in the future. Otherwise, we appreciate your high ratings and hope to see you the next time you're in Wilmington! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

superb customer service. Beautiful room. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Wont stay anywhere but here when visiting my daughter at UNCW. Convenient to shops, restraunts, the beach and entertainment. Very accomodating and friendly. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kathy C,

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and are delighted to hear we succeeded in becoming your home away from home in the Wilmington area! It's also great to read that you found our staff excellent and we are truly grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came to Wilmington to celebrate my Uncles 70th birthday, we were welcomed nicely by Darrell at the front desk, he was so friendly and we joked and talked with him and he got us two rooms next to each other so that was nice and then the staff was so friendly as well. They keep the place very clean and organized. The breakfast was great and during our stay the front desk had baked cookies and had them up at the front for anyone to have, of course my kids devoured it. But it's the little things that mean the most. We had 3 kids with us under 13, and they treated them very well also. There is a pool out back that was nice for the kids to swim as we sat around talking. There were plenty of towels out for the pool users and the place was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is that everytime you go out to the pool or out the back you have to have a key to get back in, and a lot of the times the keys didn't work. We had to bring ours back several times because they stopped working all together, but they were very curtious and it took no time at all to get it done. We will most definatley be back and I will never stay in another hotel in Wilmington except the BEST WESTERN...beause they are the BEST!! Thank you for a terrifc time! Thank you Darrell!

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor and close to the middle of the building, we didn't have alot of noise t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriebmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Carriebmilla,

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we hope you had fun celebrating your uncle's birthday! I'm very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay all-around and find us the best in Wilmington, though we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room key and appreciate the feedback. Otherwise, thanks again for your high praise and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £62 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing