We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Cleveland, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice friendly budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed her for 2 nights this September. We had booked two rooms for ourselves and our daughter. They did not have two together so our daughter stayed in a room through the breeze-way and her room actually backed onto ours. The rooms have outside corridors.
Our rooms were very comfortable and the pillows to die for! That is a major plus for me. We also had a fridge and a microwave.
The breakfast room was in the process of a refurb but looking at the new internet pictures, its great! The free breakfast was fine though, with all the usual fare.
The reception staff told us where to get the bus to take us to the historic district. We waited but it didn't arrive so we drove expecting major parking problems but we got sorted no problem.
We went on the trolly ride. Its a great way to get your bearings and see all the lovely houses and learn a bit of history. We also got the ferry over to the naval ship and paid for the tour. Beware, very interesting but can be a bit claustrophobic down in the bowels! and those stairs! Not to be missed.
This is a great hotel for the price. Not in the historic district but just a short ride away.
Yet again, as with most of the hotels on this holiday, no safe.
Would I stay here again? Yes, I think I would.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    49
    25
    16
    33
See reviews for
42
39
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here one night waiting to catch a flight. We had recently stayed at another of this chain's places earlier in the month. For an extra $5.00 you got about a five tier upgrade from the sister motel. This place was clean, had a good bed/TV/Bathroom and internet service and was well worth it's modest cost.

Room Tip: Our desk clerk was considerably less than helpful, but the motel itself was everything a budget leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Avoid this hotel if you are a business traveler. This hotel has the slowest Internet access on the planet (sub-56K, seriously).

Room Tip: Your iPhone has faster Internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quasim0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Initially booked this hotel for 3 nights, but had to extend due to weather conditions in North East USA. Extended my stay for another 3 nights. The room was nice and clean, well-appointed with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, tea / coffee / sugar sachets, toiletries, clothers hangers and hanging space, iron and ironing board, desk and chair, reading chair with ottoman, shower with tub, sufficient lamps and lighting, A/C, and TV with remote.

I had a room with a king bed - the sheets were clean and the bed had a pillow top and was super comfy, and the pillows were made of down and very soft. The furnishings were nice - desk + chair and reading chair + ottoman - tho a little bit of a squueze in the room with a king bed.. The bathroom was small, but clean and serviceable. The base of the tub though could have done with some scrubbing. Plenty of towels. Lots of TV channels to choose from, and I didn't have a remote at first, but it was delivered as soon as I requested it.

Decent complimentary breakfast with hot and cold food options - pastries, muffins, cereal, bread (with lots of spreads / jams available) yoghurt, milk, sausage / chicken biscuits (ie., sausage / chicken patties on a biscuit / english muffin), tea, coffee, hot choc, juice, fresh fruit. There was a toaster and microwave available for use in the breakfast area. The seating was limited, but sufficient. There was also a large flat-screen TV mounted to the wall.

The hotel is currently undergoing construction, but you can barely notice it. I stayed in the first block on the second level, and was not bothered by noise or contractors.
The hotel location is about 10mins away from downtown Wilmington, but easily accessed by bus for $1.50. The hotel is located on a main street, but the noise was negligible from inside the room. There's a gas station across the street, Arby's next to the gas station, a Thai restaurant opposite the hotel in the Ramada Inn, and a Hooter's about 5 mins walk away. If you're staying for a while, there's also a Target and Walmart about 10mins walk away.

Overall, I couldn't fault the hotel. Good, friendly service, and the housekeeping staff respected my requests not to have my room serviced (the 'Do no disturb" sign was on my door for the whole stay), and I enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: As construction is currently going on, I was moved (without even having to ask) to a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo_Flyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I decided to stay at this hotel on my Choice Privileges points after looking at the reviews of several others in the Wilmington area. The staff was super-friendly on check-in. They were remodeling, but there was minimal "mess" created by the workers. The room was clean. We asked for a wake-up call and got it. The breakfast selection was quite good for this type of hotel, and they have just built two outdoor seating areas if you don't want your breakfast inside. The location is convenient to downtown as well as the beach. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Motel was clean, cool, staff was friendly...no a bad price for the area! They also accept pets...although we didn' t have ours with us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at quality inn Wilmington on a trip that was basically centred around scouting dawsons creek/one tree hill filming locations, as we love the shows! It was perfect for us as we were on a budget, but had a car to drive around - it is a fair way from the lovely downtown/river front area.

Pros
- comfy beds with clean, new-enough bedding and pillows
- good air con
- clean room
- excellent breakfast with lots of choices
- nice staff
- free parking

cons
- bathroom quite small
- shower/bath drain took a long time to clear
- toilet seat was a bit unhinged
- a 5-10 min drive to the riverwalk area

we paid $69.99 a night + tax though, so we didn't mind the cons. And considering we are
paying the same amount for a total dump of a hotel in charleston where we are now, I definitely appreciate the quality inn Wilmington!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meliss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Property: Quality Inn Wilmington
Address: 4926 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing