We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shocking!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The most upsetting thing about my stay here were there were two electrical plate covers missing behind the bed. My first night there I decided I was going to work on my laptop while sitting on the bed and discovered both outlets were hanging out of the wall. To make matters worse, the sheets would not stay on the bed so the whole week-end I slept on half of a uncovered mattress. Pillows were like little balled up cotton balls. When we reported our disatisfaction at the time of checkout we were basically told we should have reported the problems during the stay and it was too late to have anything done about it.

Apparently Quality Inn has to be given the option of sending a maintenance crew to your room at 9:30 AT NIGHT to put outlet covers on! I don't feel I should have to be inconvenienced while I'm trying to rest ON VACATION in order for maintenance to do something that should have BEEN DONE BEFORE I EVEN GOT THERE. My mistake is I should have callled the fire marshall because complaining to the GM, Dipesh Surati was no better. Mr. Surati basically told us unless it is dirty linen you can't receive any type of compensation or reimbursement. So being in a room with exposed electrical wires, a serious FIRE HAZARD, is not half as important as dirty linen. Once you checkout and have been paid it's a done deal, they don't care if you were happy with your stay or not. I guess only slight electrocution with a doctor bill would have gotten their attention after the fact.

My advice to anyone staying here or any other Choice Hotels is check your room throughly before you even unpack and let someone know immediately if something looks odd. Otherwise, you will be out of your money with no recourse.

Room Tip: Not sure what to advise. There were a couple of junk trucks that looked like they hadn't been mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zanylady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    49
    25
    17
    34
See reviews for
44
39
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is not well kept. The maintence was ignored for the rooms. The room had burnt out lights, tv was broken, and the room seemed dirty. I got to listen to workers talk about selling crack outside my window and then was kept up all night by screaming guests. The hotel claimed to have security however i never saw any. Pay more stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Pay the extra get your sleep and stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank southerngirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Longs, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Extremely polite/helpful staff, grounds well taken care of. Problem with the AC; taken care of immediately. Azalea Festival was happening and many other things going on. Breakfast was hot and tasty; breakfast room was crowded, but that was to be expected. Front Desk very courteous. We go to Wilmington about every three months and this is our place to stay. Pool is open now!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling on business. The property has been recently updated with a good external appearance and nice landscaping.

My room was as expected. The carpet appeared clean and fairly new. The bed was comfortable and clean. The room furniture had some wear on it and looked like it had seen some rough treatment but it was functional and nice enough.

The hotel has a nice continental breakfast (standard items) and a well decorated lobby that was also clean. Front desk staff called me by name and were friendly. I was very pleased with my stay.

A local colleague warned me about this part of town and told me of some crime that had recently occurred at another hotel nearby. I did not experience any problems and would stay here again based on the competitive price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obxninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

It is a crap shoot when you stop at a Quality Inn. Sometimes everything is wonderful. Sometimes horrible. This was one of the best Quality Inns. The eating area was obviously newly remodeled with a beautiful tile in the back and a wide selection of food. The rooms were a little small, but the price was good and everything was nicely decorated.

The had wooden terraces that were obviously new. Although it was too overcast to use them on the day I went, I thought it made the entire property look a little more updated and attractive. Excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I would never have thought this was a 2.5 star hotel. It is an older building with cramped rooms and a poor breakfast. There was no effort to keep the breakfast items topped up during the busy period, so I ended up eating my oatmeal with a fork (no spoons left) and my husband had to go without coffee, as it had all run out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights this past weekend while in town for a marathon expo. Although the hotel is a little older, they are doing some renovations. The room itself was a little small, but had nice updates. The breakfast area was nice, and the breakfast was good. The best part was the staff...everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Everyone spoke to us, asking how the stay was, if there was anything we needed. Definitely one of the nicest staff we've ever encountered while staying in hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#37 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Property: Quality Inn Wilmington
Address: 4926 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing