We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean and convenient! Plenty of places to eat nearby. Bed and room was comfortable and quiet. Joe at the front desk was very helpful. Free coffee and Internet. Very accommodating with extended checkout. Will 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Yuri N. you are so kind to share your experience with the TA readers. Thank you! It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. We love it when guests refer to Courtyard Wilmington as “clean, convenient, helpful and very accommodating”. The best part is your endorsement that you will stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Convenient to everything and more quiet than you would expect.
Very pleasant staff who really try and help make your stay enjoy able.
Hats off to Joe at the front desk who cannot do enough to help.
Very good food - fast service and recognition of the difference between a business stay and a leisure stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnmactaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear jnmactaz; Thank you for the five star review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay. While we strive to exceed expectations of every guest – every day; you bring up a very good point of differentiation…there is a difference between business and leisure traveler expectations. You imply that we nailed it. Thank you! We also appreciate you recognizing the superior guest service skills of Joe, our very pleasant staff and the good food served in The Bistro. Next time travel, business or pleasure, brings you back to Wilmington, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

On a whim we decided to go to the season opener of our college baseball team and booked a room at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed at many a courtyard over the years but this one was pretty special. From check in with Joe to breakfast with a very busy hostess all was top notch. You can't beat the rate, the room was more than comfortable and the service was southern hospitality at it's best. We give this place a top rating and kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you Margaret S. for the very nice review of your stay this past weekend at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re so glad you decided on a whim to come down for the Hughes Bros. Challenge. We like being referred to as special. Thank you for the kudos regarding our southern hospitality. We’re pleased that you also enjoyed breakfast in The Bistro. Best of luck this season to the UVA Cavs baseball team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I just recently stayed there for a week on a business trip. The staff was super friendly always willing to help going the extra mile to ensure the hotel guest were comfortable. Brenda at the restaurant redefined customer service, great attitude and always with a smile making customers feels welcome and special. The rooms and all the hotel amenities were very clean making feel at home at all times. I definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Great value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you Marlon G for the great review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Brenda also appreciates the shout-out. We hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard for two evenings, Feb. 12th & 13th. Had to get home for Valentines Day afterwards!
First... the room was just fine. It held to the quality and comfort to which I've become accustomed to at Marriott Courtyards.
Second... the hotel staff was unusually welcoming and helpful across-the-board. In particular, the front desk clerk (Joe) was unusually helpful, courteous and professional. Many thanks, Joe!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddy-Oh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hello Buddy G! Hopefully you made it home safely and in time for Valentine’s Day! We appreciate the kudos to our welcoming and helpful staff, especially Joe at the front desk. Safe travels and we hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Friendly Brenda at the Wilmington Courtyard Marriott was excellent throughout my stay. I had to stay a couple of nights extra due to the weather conditions and she made my stay desirable. Her advice on food options at the Bistro was great and she was a great hostess. I will definitely recommend anyone that is traveling to the Wilmington area to please stop by and ask for Brenda.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you Antonio R for the very nice review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re sorry that the ice storm forced you to stay longer than planned but we’re glad you stayed with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding Brenda in The Bistro. We look forward to you staying with us again when business brings you back to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel while making a trip to UNC-Wilmington. The hotel is located near the university and has easy access to campus. The staff was polite, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and quiet. Many restaurants are close and the seafood specialties at Wrightsville Beach are close. The beach is a five-mile drive. The breakfast was limited since the hotel isn't a regular Courtyard but selections were basic. I would stay here again if I ever come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hello Ed M. Thank you so much for the very nice five-star review of our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach hotel. We love our location so close to UNCW; we're glad you did too! Also, we appreciate the nice things you said about our polite, helpful and knowledgable staff. Ed M...We are a regular Courtyard. All Courtyard hotels are adding a Bistro, featuring Starbucks products, to the lobby. Fresh, healthy choices for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to you staying with us again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £65 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing