We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've stayed here a few times now over the last year since my daughter transferred to UNCW, and you can't beat it for the money! The staff is alway so friendly and willing to help and the rooms are very clean and comfortable! It's in a strange location, near car dealer and the Walmart, but that shouldn't be a factor - very convenient to the university and easy to get to Wrightsville Beach.
On my recent visit (3/29-3/30) Joe at the front desk was friendly and fast.....love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiGnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you MimiGnc for the wonderful review of your recent stay(s) at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We love that you love our place and thank you for sharing with your fellow TripAdvisor readers. While you refer to our location as strange, we’d prefer to think of it as "centrally convenient" between the beach, downtown and the airport, while only being one mile to UNCW. :)
We look forward to earning your business next time you’re visiting your daughter at UNCW. Go Seahawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. My rate was $39 more than my last stay. Housekeeping did not properly service the room...no glasses, 1/2 roll of toilet paper, trash can on top of the air conditioner, water left in ice bucket. To be fair, the front desk knowing I am gold elite comped me one of my nights. I expect more from Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello U2andme! Thank you for once again choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate the 4 star review but based on your comments regarding the serving of your guestroom, we failed to exceed your guest expectations. For that we are truly sorry. The issues have been addressed and corrected. Regarding the rate differential from one stay to the next, the rates can vary based on several factors…time of the year, day of the week and length of stay are the most common factors in determining rates. Our best advice is to book early (well in advance) as rates tend to increase as occupancy increases. We hope you give us another chance to win back your business, next time travel brings you back to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I traveled here to attend a conference at UNC Wilmington.
When we arrived early, we were able to check in anyway. The front desk staff and bistro staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.
Joe at the front desk was cheerful and helped us with directions to local places.
The room was very clean, modern and comfortable and the service was great.
This hotel is in a convenient location to UNC, the river front, lots of restaurants, and to the lovely local beaches.
Would definitely recommend highly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia2011J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Cecilia2011J, thank you so much for sharing your guest experience regarding our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our fine amenities and outstanding customer service. We too enjoy our central location near UNCW and directly between historic downtown Wilmington and nearby Wrightsville Beach. Best of both worlds! We appreciate you and look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for a brief stopover. Location is convenient, close to everything including restaurants, waterfront, and shopping. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Room/hotel were modern, clean, and upbeat. Will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KC202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you KC202021 for the very nice review of your recent stop-over. We appreciate the nice comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We like that you like our modern, clean and upbeat hotel! We look forward to you and your family staying with us next time travel brings you back through Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay in for business. Next to several restaurants that offer a discount if you mention you're staying there. Also a Walmart at the end of the road for forgotten items. Best part? Cost no more than a usual stay at a Courtyard!

Room Tip: Always worth the extra for a King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Nick T…Thanks so much for the great review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback and thank you for sharing with your fellow Tripadvisor contributors. We too like our central location directly between downtown and Wrightsville Beach. Next time business travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope to earn your repeat business. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for the half marathon in town. While our room wasn't ready when we arrived, the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and help us get around town. The grab-n-go breakfast included in the stay - was outstanding! Just another example of the Marriott advantage taken again to a higher level. The group here in Wrightsville definitely know how to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you John S. for taking the time to share with everyone, your guest experience at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. It certainly was our pleasure to have you guys stay with us while in town for the half marathon. We hope you enjoyed the race as much as your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our customer service and the grab-n-go breakfast that was included for the runners. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently had several rooms and a conference room for a week for a corporate training seminar. The rooms were clean, the property convenient and well maintained, and the staff very attentive in anticipating our needs. In particular I would like to recognize Joe for going well out of his way to ensure that we had everything that we needed to ensure a comfortable stay and effective training.

The location is also convenient to dining and shopping for business needs (i.e. Office Max, Costco).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dave H, it was our pleasure to host your conference. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the TripAdvisor community. We enjoyed having your group stay with us. Come back anytime! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing