We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“staff accomodating”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel staff (Joe) was very accomodating and went out of his way to respond to our room request.
Cafe/restaurant staff were very pleasant and served our favorite starbucks coffee. Hotel has a pretty courtyard with nice seating areas. Business areas has three computers with excellent Internet connections. We travel approx 90 nights a year and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 265tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
265tony we appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with your fellow Triapdvisor readers. Joe at the front desk and the entire Bistro staff thank you for the nice comments about their stellar efforts. We’re so glad that you were able to enjoy your favorite Starbucks drink from our Bistro. We look forward to earning your repeat business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington. We hope you’re having a great summer. We are! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    154
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
144
96
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and during our son's tenure at UNCW. It is midway between Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmy. It is quiet, clean and has complimentary coffee in the morning. The staff is always courteous and has gone out of their way to make sure everything is fine for their guests. I feel safe here staying alone. Many university sports teams stay here and they have always been quiet and keep to themselves.

Room Tip: The rooms on the sides as opposed to the back/College Ave side are a bit quieter. Be sure to sign u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you 559knittinggal for referring to our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach as your Go-To hotel in Wilmington. It has always been our pleasure to earn your business while you’re in town visiting your son at nearby UNCW. Thank you for sharing your guest perspective with all of our Tripadvisor friends. Have a great summer. Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Typical Courtyard so it was ok except there was an extensive a black gook on the tub surround--a lot of it--yuck--won't stay there again. It made me feel just plain uncomfortable. It really needs to be replaced since apparently they can not get it off by cleaning. I am surprised that this situation exists in a Courtyard.

Green Features: Environmental practices were average--all progress is fine--but just not that much different than most decent hospitality places practice today.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olderguyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello olderguyjohn. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington while visiting our beautiful city. We appreciate your concern regarding the cleanliness in the shower however I must respectfully correct you about the “black gook”. The subtle marbling in the off-white colored material is part of the design from the manufacturer. I can assure you that our showers are completely clean. :) We’re sorry that this made you feel uncomfortable during your stay. Had we known you were not comfortable, we would have reassured you that the shower is clean and even offered to move you to another room. We hope that you give us another try if travel brings you back to our corner of the Carolina Coast. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for orientation at UNCW. The location is close to the university although it is hard to actually get to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the internet was reliable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you M G for the nice comments regarding our nice and clean Courtyard Wilmington. We are indeed very close to the UNCW campus, which is why so many UNCW parents call our Courtyard home for 4 years while their kids attend the university. Our friendly staff appreciates your kind words. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again. Move-in weekend will be here before you know it. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friends and I wanted to get away for a weekend. We got the room for a very good price (seeing that it was 15 min from beach and prime season). The room was clean and the bed slept good. It was very modern looking and the pool area was nice. The staff was the staff was kind and always had a smile.

There were some dark marks on the bathtub walls. It made the shower look dirty, but it was not a clean issue. Also, inside of the rooms you cannot hear other people, but outside the door I could hear almost everything my friends were saying.

All in all I will stay there again next time I am in the Wilmington area. It was also very close to a Wal-Mart, restaurants, and downtown night life. We were able to take a cab downtown for less then $15.

Room Tip: Be a little more quiet in your room if you are talking about something private...people can hear you...
See more room tips
Green Features: The toilets were low water dual flush. They had signs asking to use towels more then one day. Seemed like they did their part to cut their impact on the world down.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Sierra D thank you so much for the detailed review of your recent stay with your friends at our Courtyard Wilmington. We very much appreciate the feedback. It was our pleasure to earn your business last weekend. We’re glad that you guys enjoyed our modern décor and hotel amenities. We too enjoy our central location with Wrightsville Beach one direction and historic downtown Wilmington the other. Both a quick drive to/from. A common question we get from guests is related to our showers. You are correct in saying they are clean. The subtle black marks are manufactured into the material for a marbling effect. We look forward to you guys coming back to stay with us. Have a great summer – we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I had a great experience at this Hotel! We had a problem with our booking when we checked in and Barbara immediately resolved the issue and was super helpful and friendly. Our room was clean as was the workout room, and the hotel in general. The rest of the staff was equally friendly and Joe at the front desk went way out of his way to help me make another set of copies for a presentation when I found that I had left them at my house (he even collated and stapled it for me). We were there for work, but took a few extra days for beach time and the hotel was perfectly situated for easy access to both town, and all of the local beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Peg L. you are so kind for sharing your great experience at our Courtyard Wilmington with your fellow Triapdvisor readers. Barb and Joe do a great job of ensuring every guest is taken care of. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of all of our friendly staff. We’re glad you enjoyed our central location which is great for heading to the beach as well as our historic downtown. Parking is always free at Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach! Next time business and leisure bring you guys back to the coast, we hope for the opportunity to earn you repeat business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here with family. Took 4 rooms in all. Very nice hotel with east access to the beaches & downtown. Room with spotlessly clean & very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant during our short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you John S. for the lovely review of your recent family stay at our Courtyard Wilmington. We appreciate you sharing your assessment of our clean, convenient and friendly hotel with the other Tripadvisor readers. We trust that you guys enjoyed our beaches and downtown while visiting Wilmington. Next time travel brings you back across the pond, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing