We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel vs. the other in Wilmington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great hotel vs. the other in Wilmington”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We choose this due to the great reviews. We were not disappointed in our stay. The price was on the upper end for not being downtown but the location was great for our travels. The front desk lady was very nice and everything went very smooth. Room was very clean and nice. The "cafe" style breakfast was different and with my 5 year old son we choose to go to the Cracker Barrel restaurant a couple of doors down to suit his wants better. All in all we were very happy with our stay. I would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you Tyler J for the great comments regarding your recent stay at our centrally locacated Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We're so glad you selected our hotel based on the feedback from other Tripadvisor contributors. We're sorry though that your 5 year old son didn't appreciate the healthy options for breakfast at our Starbucks Bistro. But thankfully there are several options nearby. Next time travel brings you back to the NC coast, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    153
    56
    14
    12
See reviews for
139
93
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived very late and the staff were very friendly and remembered us when we arrived late. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated but it still had an older air conditioning system. But everything worked and the lobby area was recently renovated and very open. We purchased through Marriott.com and the price was cheaper than Kayak on this occasion. It was an excellent value.

Room Tip: The hotel is only two floors and there is no elevator at the back of the hotel. I would get an upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Robert S…! Thanks so much for staying with us again. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach and for you sharing your guest experience with your fellow Tripadvisor readers. In particular, we love seeing a review headline of “Great location, friendly staff, excellent value”. Thank you for the kind words. To your point regarding the elevator situation at the back of the hotel; we do in fact have two guest elevators. One is located off the lobby and the other is located at the far end of the hotel. The second elevator is located adjacent to the fitness room and guest laundry. When we renovated all of our guestrooms two years ago, most of the in-room HVAC units were replaced. There were a few that were not because they were newer units than those that were replaced during renovation. Not knowing what room you guys were in, I can’t comment on the age of your unit. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. Thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location - convenient to beaches and downtown Wilmington. Nice room, courteous staff. Very clean courtyard and pool area. We asked for a late checkout - no problem at all accomodating our request.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ka919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Ka919, thank you for choosing to stay at our centrally-located Courtyard Wilmington. We too like our location directly between beautiful Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our fine staff who do a great job of assisting our guests and keeping the hotel spotless so that you can enjoy your time in Wilmington. Still lots of beach weather to be had this summer…come-on back and see us soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland Suburb, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There is a lot to be said for reliability and consistency. As parents of a UNCW student, this is our "go-to" hotel. We can count on it being clean, attractive, and welcoming. Of course it's not a high-end luxury hotel but in the absence of one in Wilmington that's conveniently located to UNCW, this hotel fits the bill. The courtyard area is very pleasant and a wonderful place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-Girl-On-The-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you 1-Girl-On-The-Go for your very nice review of our Courtyard Wilmington. We love that we have earned the status of your “go-to” hotel when visiting your child at nearby UNCW. Thank you...Hard to believe but move-in weekend is next month…We hope to see you then! Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel staff (Joe) was very accomodating and went out of his way to respond to our room request.
Cafe/restaurant staff were very pleasant and served our favorite starbucks coffee. Hotel has a pretty courtyard with nice seating areas. Business areas has three computers with excellent Internet connections. We travel approx 90 nights a year and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 265tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
265tony we appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with your fellow Triapdvisor readers. Joe at the front desk and the entire Bistro staff thank you for the nice comments about their stellar efforts. We’re so glad that you were able to enjoy your favorite Starbucks drink from our Bistro. We look forward to earning your repeat business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington. We hope you’re having a great summer. We are! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and during our son's tenure at UNCW. It is midway between Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmy. It is quiet, clean and has complimentary coffee in the morning. The staff is always courteous and has gone out of their way to make sure everything is fine for their guests. I feel safe here staying alone. Many university sports teams stay here and they have always been quiet and keep to themselves.

Room Tip: The rooms on the sides as opposed to the back/College Ave side are a bit quieter. Be sure to sign u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you 559knittinggal for referring to our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach as your Go-To hotel in Wilmington. It has always been our pleasure to earn your business while you’re in town visiting your son at nearby UNCW. Thank you for sharing your guest perspective with all of our Tripadvisor friends. Have a great summer. Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Typical Courtyard so it was ok except there was an extensive a black gook on the tub surround--a lot of it--yuck--won't stay there again. It made me feel just plain uncomfortable. It really needs to be replaced since apparently they can not get it off by cleaning. I am surprised that this situation exists in a Courtyard.

Green Features: Environmental practices were average--all progress is fine--but just not that much different than most decent hospitality places practice today.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olderguyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello olderguyjohn. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington while visiting our beautiful city. We appreciate your concern regarding the cleanliness in the shower however I must respectfully correct you about the “black gook”. The subtle marbling in the off-white colored material is part of the design from the manufacturer. I can assure you that our showers are completely clean. :) We’re sorry that this made you feel uncomfortable during your stay. Had we known you were not comfortable, we would have reassured you that the shower is clean and even offered to move you to another room. We hope that you give us another try if travel brings you back to our corner of the Carolina Coast. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing