We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
310
160
61
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
160
61
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottfront deskvan campenwrightsville beachstarbucks coffeecracker barrelbusy roadbusiness travelfirst floorwould stay here againgreat customer serviceup to datenice stayupon checkenjoyed my stayfree breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at the Wilmington Courtyard for my husbands birthday. It was a great location for what we needed. We were able to get to the beach during the day easily as well as a quick and inexpensive cab ride into Wilmington for the evening. The hotel lobby was beautiful, we loved the colors, can't wait to see what the rooms renovation will look like. The staff was very friendly as well and were very helpful in making us reservations for dinner. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a convenient, clean, comfortable hotel in Wilmington.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinginNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Thank you for the nice feedback. Yes the new public space, including the Bistro, featuring Starbucks is pretty cool. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

At the last minute, our company needed to secure a venue to set up an event for ourselves, out of town guests, and local business owners. I contacted the Courtyard Marriott, and they immediately began to accommodate us. Within a mater of time, we locked down the room we needed for the date we needed it on. Upon arrival, the staff was wonderful, very friendly, and helped us with everything we needed. The area of our event was clean, warm and inviting. Quality time had been spent in selecting decor, floral arrangements and pictures to project a friendly working atmosphere. The room itself was set up precisely the way we requested it, and all the amenities were prepared. Because of their rapid response, our event went very well. Our host was Laurie Seymore, and I could not have been happier with her professionalism, wonderful attitude, and the accomodations of the Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Great feedback! We're all very proud of the recent renovations, but it's the staff that really makes a difference in a quality hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Before the renovation this Courtyard was just another Marriott Hotel, now it has more class and style. It is the best place to stay if one is looking for outstanding service, outstanding accomodations and easy access to any part of Wilmington NC or Wrightsville Beach NC.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2010

Thanks for the great feedback. The new Bistro featuring Starbucks in the AM and full service restaurant and lounge in the PM has been very well-received. Everyone loves it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I travel often to Wilmington for business and stay at the Courtyard on Van Campen every visit. I have stayed at other hotels in town and this property is hands down the best! The location is perfect for my business meetings held at nearby restaurants and the staff is great!

The front desk employees are very helpul and pleasant at check-in and check-out. The servers at breakfast always have a smile on their face and make me feel at home. The housekeeping staff is always on top of their game and ensures a cleanly stay.

I have stayed at the Courtyard for a number of years and do not plan on going anywhere else. The friendly staff is truly what keeps me coming back and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

We really appreciate your feedback. We're all pleased that everyone loves the renovation that now includes a Stabucks Bistro in the lobby. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at the Courtyard Marriot. Everything was perfect!
All of the staff always had a smile on their face and were eager to help.
We loved the renovation and upgrades.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

We're glad you enjoyed our renovated hotel. We love it too. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews