We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel made great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Business Travel made great”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This location was in a great spot - restaurants, business, beach. The room was always clean and comfortable with no surprises.
The staff always provided exceptional service in a friendly manner.
The new lobby food bar was a pleasant surprise with good food at a good price - breakfast and dinner.
I made more than one dozen week long business trips and could have stayed anywhere but chose the Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compuware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Thank you for the positive review of your recents visits. The entire staff appreciates your feedback. We too enjoy our new "Refreshing Business" lobby featuring Starbucks Bistro and full service restaurant / lounge in the evening. We look forward to having you stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    152
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
136
93
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I had a large group of rollergirls traveling this weekend. We all arrived at the hotel at different days and times and check in was a breeze. Jennifer and Kenny at the front desk were awesome and gave great customer service. I love my group sales associates Chris and Laurie they were great setting the group up they really made it easy for me. The hotel was beautiful love the computer access in the lobby and the cafe and free coffee. The location was convient to good resturaunts in the area that you could walk to. Thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozziekamakazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
We enjoyed having your group stay with us. Thank you for recognizing a few of our excellent associates. We appreciate the terrific feedback. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Very clean and friendly hotel, lobby area for breakfast was first class. Appeared to be recently updated with flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay. The staff appreciates your feedback about our excellent service. Glad you like our new lobby Bistro, featuring Starbucks. We hope to see you back soon! Happy Holiday's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I recently found myself in Wilminton, NC to attend a family funeral, clearly a very sad time. After helping with making the necessary "arrangements" and a very long and depressing day, I returned to the Courtyard and was exhausted and pretty bummed out. I stopped in the Bistro and felt like an old friend was waiting for me. The Bistro Associate, Brigette Rouley, was so warm and comforting, and soon we were chatting like sisters! She made me a perfect meal, and served up some nice wine, and by the time I drifted off to sleep that night I knew that I wouldn't only be taking sad memories home, but also a new faith in just how kind people can be. Thank you for making a trying time much easier, you all do a great job there!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
First of all, we're very sorry for your loss. Your feedback from your recent stay has touched all of us. It was our pleasure to help you during a very sad time in your life. Please know that you always have a home away from home in Wilmington at the Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I will start off with the good, that will be short.

PRO:
Staff was nice.
Location was easy to find off of I40

CON:
Room was a little small for the price.
No microwave or Fridge in the room, I have seen 1 star places with this.
No breakfast. Not even a bagle and some juice. They wanted $9 per person for what others include.
Pool was outside and of course not heated.
Bad smell, like mold?
Just overpriced and NOT a 3star. 2 star is being nice,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Thank you for the honest feedback. We appreciate it. Regarding your question of our 3 Star rating; AAA has very strict standards for grading hotels. We far exceed their standards for a 3 Star rating.

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your sleeping room. All 128 rooms will be totally renovated begining next month. Many new Marriott features will be incorporated into the design. By early spring 2011, we will have new sleeping rooms to match our fantastic new lobby / public space and meeting rooms.

Our new lobby featuring the Starbucks Bistro is a Marriott standard for all new and renovated Courtyard properties. Courtyard brand standards do not allow us to give away free breakfast.

As for our renovated outdoor space...I'm sorry you were disappointed that our pool is not heated. The whirlpool is! You'll be hard-pressed to find a heated outdoor pool in Wilmington. Most are not heated.

We hope you give us another try next time you're passing through Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I held a 1 day business meeting here. The hotel is clean and in great shape. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The room was set up early and any changes I asked for were addressed immediately. I plan to continue to hold meetings here.

Laurie Seymore did an excellent job and is great to work with. She takes care of every request and is alaways available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to host your meeting. in a our renovated meetign space. We also appreciate you recognizing our sales coordinator Laurie. She is a real pro. Come on back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The restaurant staff (Crystal Vick), service and food are excellent, and the have a full service Starbuck's bar. The hotel is convenient and quiet, with good, friendly staff. The room ammenities could be more comfortable, with better desk chairs, and the addition of in-room microwave and mini fridge would be very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolting7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Thank you. We take customer feedback very seriously as we strive to exceed customer expectations. You'll be happy to know that our rooms will be new and improved very soon! Rooms will be totally renovated one section at a time through the winter. And yes, our staff does do a terrific job. Thank you for recognizing Crystal in particular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing