We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very comfortable, convenient & relaxing stay at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This property was a very good property that contained all of the amenities we needed for our stay. The food they provided for our breakfast and pre-game meals were very good and served on time. The special arrangements were handled very efficient for our meeting room and DVD player. Highly recommend for groups as well as family stay......

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squarek64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Thank you for the great review of our renovated property. We believe we're the best group hotel in Wilmington. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your group next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Great location, close to restaurants, UNCW and shopping. Service was helpful, friendly and accommodating. Exercise room was very small though. Will definitely stay there again when back in Wilmington.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2011

Thanks for the honest review. We appreciate your feedback and enjoyed having your team stay with us (again!). Regarding the size of our fitness room, next time, if you're looking for a more extensive workout we do offer complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold's gym. Best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The staff and service was excellent. The value for what we paid was above and beyond! Location was great as there is shopping and dining nearby. The workout facility is small, but very clean and the equipment is quality. The rooms are better than a lot of Courtyards I've stayed at...closer to the full service Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcat080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

We agree! Thank you for the cool review and opportunity to earn your business. We take great pride in providing groups and individuals with outstanding service and value. Next time if you're in need of a little more of a workout, we do offer complimentary day passes to the state-of-the-art Gold's Gym that is nearby. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This is a great team hotel. All the staff were very helpful and always willing to help, especially Jennifer and Jessica. Their is a Wal-mart within walking distance. The only downfall is there isn't any fast food within walking distance. It is very close to UNC-Wilmington.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Thanks for the cool review. We enjoyed hosting the team during your stay in WIlmington. While we now have a full service restaurant and lounge serving breakfast and dinner and there are several restaurants within a short walk, you're right, there are not any true "fast food" restaurants within a short walk. Did you try taking the bus through the drive-thru at Hardee's...? Ha, Ha. We appreciate the business and glad your stay was good. Best of luck. Go Rockets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington at 151 Van Campen Blvd., Wilmington, NC 28403 has hosted business events and seminars that I've attended for years now. The location has always been spotless and the staff more than courteous!!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank ArianKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Thanks for your loyalty. We really appreciate your feedback. All three of our renovated / updated meeting rooms and lobby has been very well received by all of our meeting clients. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The entire experience was awesome! The staff including Chris, Janelle, Kip and others didn't let our group go without anything for one second. Great food and drink selection in the newly remodeled lobby/lounge!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Glad you love our new "Refreshing Business" lobby. We do too! Customer feedback has been fantastic. The full service restaurant and lounge in the evening is a real plus for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This hotel has the best staff with Kenny, Barbara, Jessica, Jennifer and Amanda working the front desk. This front staff makes you feel as a family member when you check in and are quick to help a guest in any manner. Steve, GM, is alway's out on the floor insuring you are happy and just making small talk. This hotel is highly recommend to a business traveler and or family vacation. I have taken my family here and they love the cleaniless and the hospitality of everyone at the hotel. Try this hotel-You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mardigras001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Thanks for the great review! We all appreciate the opportunity to earn your (repeat) business and look forward to showing-off our new sleeping rooms in 2011 to go along with our exciting new lobby and meeting space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing