We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it", will always stay here when I am in Wilmington on business or pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I arrived late, and was greeted very warmly by Drew(front desk). He had the warmest smile.
Drew let me know some places to go in the area, that had really good food. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The kitchen area was very clean, and had all the amenities to prepare a hearty meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kawdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

I believe that my family and I have used Marriott faithfully since 2004. But I became a member in 2005, and let me just say my experience at this particular Marriott in the Wilmington area was beyond exceptional. With a wonderful staff, great customer service, daily breakfast dining and accommodations I could not ever think about lodging elsewhere. The Towneplace suites remain to be the first choice on our list to stay. Please don’t change a thing.

Room Tip: If you have AAA it will help with a discount in price if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoriotele71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Towne Place Suites is a great place to stay. It is cozy, clean and the staff are very personable and friendly. It has a home like environment. I will stay there again. I am very satisfied with all the services they provided.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjbwj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

the hotel staff was great and the hotel was close to beaches. did not have any problems even though they were booked for the night. very flexible with late check out. will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdonald62400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The front desk staff was exceptional. They answered every question I had and gave me some very good suggestions about beaches, entertainment, etc in the area. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely a great place for your money!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdmcavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

From the moment I walked in, I was impressed at the value for my buck-Check-in was quick, the staff were all polite-the hotel overbooked and upgraded me to a wonderful 2-bedroom suite for the same price-and the accomodations exceeded expectations! Clean and modern decor, beds beyond comfortable, each room had separate climate control! (huge deal) cabinets and utensils well stocked-Continental Breakfast included w/ cost of the room-had a great assortment and a belgian waffle station to make your own waffles, fresh fruit, cereals (hot/cold) etc-which was also a definite plus! the public hot tub and pool were clean and quiet (great for relaxation). No unnecessary interruptions of any sort-didn't hear my neighbors a peep. Will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LALadyCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here on our way to Alabama and wanted to take a quick dip in the ocean also. The hotel is in a quiet location along a main road and only about 5 miles to Wrightsville Beach, so very well located for a weekend trip to the beach. Our room had a little kitchen with a closet which opened onto the kitchen AND the bathroom simultaneously. The closet was between the two rooms and had a door onto each room so it was convenient for storage and use. The breakfast was typical for this type of property and the common area had a computer etc. Perfectly good for a stop overnight or a weekend at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing