We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence of staff members - Pam, Verneeda, Patrick and Christine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Castaic, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellence of staff members - Pam, Verneeda, Patrick and Christine”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I want to recognize the excellence and helpfulness of several staff members during my stay at TownePlace since May 11, 2012. I will be staying here until mid-September on business.

Pam - thank you for going out of your way to meet our need for shipping boxes. We made many purchases during our stay and needed to send things home. Pam went out of her way to assist us with our problem. Way to go!

Verneeda - thank you for keeping our room clean and tidy. During our stay she has provided excellent service and always did it with a smile and was willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it could be!

Finally, Patrick - THANK YOU for making my stay fantastic. I know you probably thought my wife was a bit pushy, but she knew what she wanted and was on a mission to meet my needs to make my stay even more enjoyable. You rose to the occasion. Your actions even came across as " How high can I jump to help you!" Way to go. You turned my long term stay at TownePlace into a wonderful situation. You turned my "miserable" summer into a time that I now have something to look forward to. Your actions afforded me an opportunity to enjoy a little happiness in my life thay I might not have gotten, had you not followed through and assisted us. (I would have missed watching NHRA Drag Racing when I was working had you not made it possible.) Thank you again!

A lot is said about an employee and their work attitude. It is a reflection of management!

Christine, without your willingness to ensure things were taken care of and the best that they could be, I don't think your employees would have shined as they did. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    132
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
176
107
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stay at many Marriott properties for business but this was our first time at a TounePlace Suites. We were very impressed with the location close to the beach and area resturants. We had a two room suite and it was excellant. The motel must cater to business travel because it was very quiet all weekend and the level of service and cleanliness was comparable to a full service Marriott. Plus a good beakfast bar. I think this property is relatively new Plus they are anxious to establish the TownePlace brand. We feel it is a better value than Courtyard . Highly recommend this location and will try other TownePlace locations.

Bill D
Richmond, VA

Room Tip: Request a corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My family stayed at Towne Place Suites for 1 night and 2 days. The hotel was very clean, friendly service and nice atmosphere. Local to everything and only 15 minutes from beach. I would definately book a room here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very Good Choice. Treated with respect and great hospitality. You will want to try this location.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

When our suite (an upgrade at that) was not ready for an early check-in, the staff immediately found another. Everything was perfect! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just recently stayed in Wilmington with our two pets. Rooms very clean and very accomodating for pets. Complimentary breakfast very good. Staff at front desk very friendly. will stay again very soon.

Room Tip: very nice and updated even with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stay here for business whenever I am in Wilmington. The staff is beyond kind and helpful. The rooms are always spotless and have everything you need. The hotel is close to just about everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaks827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing