We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great hotel, great people, and great location. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    130
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
171
107
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is the best deal we have found in a long time. The check in staff called after we were settled to make sure we had everything we needed. The housekeeing and maintenance staff were very friendly. Some of the extras that aren't available at other chains were fitted sheets, telephone in the bathroom, and delicious hot breakfast. Can't say enough about how great this place is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanj22374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great Service, room was spatious, clean and with great amentities! will definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calla_Lily13641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaic, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I want to recognize the excellence and helpfulness of several staff members during my stay at TownePlace since May 11, 2012. I will be staying here until mid-September on business.

Pam - thank you for going out of your way to meet our need for shipping boxes. We made many purchases during our stay and needed to send things home. Pam went out of her way to assist us with our problem. Way to go!

Verneeda - thank you for keeping our room clean and tidy. During our stay she has provided excellent service and always did it with a smile and was willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it could be!

Finally, Patrick - THANK YOU for making my stay fantastic. I know you probably thought my wife was a bit pushy, but she knew what she wanted and was on a mission to meet my needs to make my stay even more enjoyable. You rose to the occasion. Your actions even came across as " How high can I jump to help you!" Way to go. You turned my long term stay at TownePlace into a wonderful situation. You turned my "miserable" summer into a time that I now have something to look forward to. Your actions afforded me an opportunity to enjoy a little happiness in my life thay I might not have gotten, had you not followed through and assisted us. (I would have missed watching NHRA Drag Racing when I was working had you not made it possible.) Thank you again!

A lot is said about an employee and their work attitude. It is a reflection of management!

Christine, without your willingness to ensure things were taken care of and the best that they could be, I don't think your employees would have shined as they did. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stay at many Marriott properties for business but this was our first time at a TounePlace Suites. We were very impressed with the location close to the beach and area resturants. We had a two room suite and it was excellant. The motel must cater to business travel because it was very quiet all weekend and the level of service and cleanliness was comparable to a full service Marriott. Plus a good beakfast bar. I think this property is relatively new Plus they are anxious to establish the TownePlace brand. We feel it is a better value than Courtyard . Highly recommend this location and will try other TownePlace locations.

Bill D
Richmond, VA

Room Tip: Request a corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My family stayed at Towne Place Suites for 1 night and 2 days. The hotel was very clean, friendly service and nice atmosphere. Local to everything and only 15 minutes from beach. I would definately book a room here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very Good Choice. Treated with respect and great hospitality. You will want to try this location.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing