We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Making me happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Making me happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed two nights but got no room pick-up after 1st night. Talked to manager about the mix-up and she refunded my points I used to book the room. Thought that was more than fair. Other wise, the room was clean and the hotel property was in very nice condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhatchb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    129
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
170
106
40
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I've stayed at the TownePlace Suites many times over the past couple of months and I've been very happy with the service and the rooms. It's a great place for business travelors. I've stayed in the 1 bedroom suite the past couple of times and it's great. I like having a kithcen, living room and seperate bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were impressed with the hotel. The customer service was great. The room was clean and up to date. I love the suite which was fully stocked with everything you would need for an efficiency kitchen. The continental breakfast was okay. They were not very stocked up on food items for breakfast. Besides that, our stay was overall very enjoyable. We would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERESA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I love this place. First, the location is awesome. The rooms are nicely sized and clean. The staff is very friendly! I was also pleasingly suprised to find that they catered dinner Tuesday and Wednesday completed with soda and beer. Good Times! I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a full kitchen, I believe... If not, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel has a great location with many restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful & knowledgeable about area activities and restaurants. The outside patio was a very nice continent location for our group to meet and relax after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

It is a regular place to stay for work for one week. The hotel room is so comfortable, clean and suitable for long stay. I could not find some regular food during breakfast when compared the other Marriott’s. It is a little bit far from beach and sea food restaurants. I paid more than my colleagues did, I understand that they did not apply my company rate. However, these all not a big issue, you can stay for a long term and feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evrnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I am on location for work here for 6 months and every employee is courteous, kind, and helpful. Trust me, I know all of them. The hotel room is comfortable and clean and I am always able to do laundry, go swimming, use complimentary computers and printers, and I am even treated to a few free beers every week. I have even made acquaintences with the maintenance and cleaning staff as they are also very good people. No safes in the room, but no worries either, they are trustworthy people. Enjoy.

Room Tip: people tend to bring pets on the 1st or 2nd floor. I love animals, but if you dont, then go up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing