We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a great experience staying at the towneplace suits, great rooms, staff,and location!! They had complimentary dinner on Tuesdays and Wednesday with free beverages, I highly recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    132
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
176
107
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel was very clean and fresh looking. It did not appear run down at all. The room layout was excellent.

The Staff was very friendly - every time i passed any staff member, i got a "Good Morning" or "Have a good Evening" And I mean every staff member from the house keeper and maintenance man to the front desk!

It was a great time and i would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmwillis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews. No way is it #3 in the area! We booked it at a AAA rate of $116 & noticed prior to check in that it went down to $89. We called to change the rate & they said they couldnt do it on the phone. I had to call the 800 #. So I did. They changed it & the next morning i got up & under the door was my bill. $116 not $89. They refused to change until the manager came in (they said at 9 AM) We went back at 9:30, no manager. The manager finally called around 3PM & adjusted the rate. We wasted so much time in the morning trying to correct this that we didn't have much time to explore Wilmington. Furthermore...
DO NOT STAY HERE! The place is a dump & not very clean. The people on Tripadvisor rating this as #3 must work at Townplace or have very low standards. Even the Fairfield Inn next door looks nicer.Spend an extra $10-$15 & stay at Homewood Suites. Much nicer & cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathieshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed two nights but got no room pick-up after 1st night. Talked to manager about the mix-up and she refunded my points I used to book the room. Thought that was more than fair. Other wise, the room was clean and the hotel property was in very nice condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhatchb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I've stayed at the TownePlace Suites many times over the past couple of months and I've been very happy with the service and the rooms. It's a great place for business travelors. I've stayed in the 1 bedroom suite the past couple of times and it's great. I like having a kithcen, living room and seperate bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were impressed with the hotel. The customer service was great. The room was clean and up to date. I love the suite which was fully stocked with everything you would need for an efficiency kitchen. The continental breakfast was okay. They were not very stocked up on food items for breakfast. Besides that, our stay was overall very enjoyable. We would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERESA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I love this place. First, the location is awesome. The rooms are nicely sized and clean. The staff is very friendly! I was also pleasingly suprised to find that they catered dinner Tuesday and Wednesday completed with soda and beer. Good Times! I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a full kitchen, I believe... If not, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing