We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My friend and I booked a double room for New Years Eve...check in was easy and the lobby was clean and equipped with snacks and drinks. The bathroom light had blown in the first room we were provided, but they easily moved us to another room. There was minor wear on the surfaces...baseboards, tub, etc., but was clean. The counter space in the bathroom was minimal, which tends to be problematic for two twenty something ladies. The staff was kind in directing us to the best places to celebrate New Years Eve, and also provided the number of an excellent taxi service. The complementary breakfast included pancakes/waffles, bagels, muffins, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, etc. I didn't bring my pup, but will for future stays as the hotel is pet friendly, and there were many guests traveling with dogs. We also enjoyed the outdoor gas logs and sitting area. The location is halfway between the beach and downtown Wilmington, which was desirable for our activities. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABM2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Happy New Year ABM2131! Hope we were able to help ring in the New Year right! Thank you so much for your comments! We would be glad to have you as our guests again on your next trip out. We will point you in all the right directions to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. See you again soon.

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    130
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
171
107
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. We have enjoyed our stay every time. It is difficult to find a pet friendly hotel. TownePlace Suites is excellent.
Staying at TownePlace makes visiting our daughter, her husband and the grand kids much easier!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ltsjdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
ltsjdad, Thank you so much for choosing us while you make it to visit the Grand kids! We are happy to host and take care of you and your family!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here in October it was an emergency to get to North Carolina and since I love staying at Marriott's it was nice to see they had a few. The hotel is nice and clean we stopped off in Leland, NC first at my mother in laws to see her waited a little before we wen to check in it was easy to get to we flew into Myrtle Beach.
The room had a full fridge 2 burners which was nice I didn't cook but we brought drinks. They offer a hot breakfast in the morning which was good and I've never seen a hotel that serves turkey bacon which was a plus for my husband since he doesn't eat pork.
The pool was nice but small that's something notice with Marriott they have nice hotels and when there building it they always put in small pools it's indoors and that was great with a hot tub we used the gym as well everything was very nice I also love Marriott's because there beds are so comfortable plus I love earning my points and on this stay they had a special get 5,000 points extra per day that was great.
The only thing I would like this hotel to do is get more lighting around the building the one day it was packed and had to park in the back of the hotel and the lighting should be brighter for guest for there safety and the bathroom door wouldn't stay open it kept closing but other than that when we return we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Pokerolls, Thank you for your encouraging words! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed all we had to offer while you were in town. It means a great deal to know we are doing well taking care of our elite members. Its always great to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast. We do our best to help each day start off well. Looking forward to the next time you make it out to Wilmington and the Towneplace Suites!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Atlanta to Emerald Isle and got a late start. With two children under the age of 6 it was late and we needed to stop. Found this hotel thru trip advisor and found a incredible deal of $58 including tax for the night. This hotel was great. Even with the great deal the young man Fidel I think adjusted our original reservation of 1 bed to two to accommodate our young girls. A really nice guy and I appreciate his customer service.

Overall the hotel was very clean, updated rooms, excellent customer service and staff that always were engaged.

The biggest negative and item holding them back from perfect was the breakfast. Not a lot to select from, they ran out of most items, what they did have tasted bad, and the staff kept saying they would bring out more after they defrosted it.

Other than that this hotel is perfect for a short stay as it is close to everything on Market St.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dadooleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hey dadooleys. Yes I recall you and your wonderful family! It was a pleasure hosting you during your trip. We do all we can to make a stay such as yours feel like you never left home. If you are ever passing through in the future we would be our pleasure to have you again!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We rented two rooms for grandson's graduation. We had twin queen rooms that were in the center of the hotel and these were very roomy. Overall the rooms were clean but showed a bit of wear around the edges with loose shower handle and missing baseboard in one spot. Breakfast area was a bit small, but the fair was typical of most with eggs, sausage, bacon, pan cakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc.

We travel with two small dogs and there is a nice walk area at the rear of the hotel with clean up bags available. Access to the area is from the doors at either end of the hotel. There is a one time $75 per stay fee for pets.

A little surprised that the TV cable was analog and not digital. Wireless Internet speed was over 12 MBS but I had to have the front desk reboot their router when connection began to hang.

Just outside the front of the hotel is a smoking area for guest with nice seating and a gas fireplace here which makes it comfortable on the chilly days.

All in all if we were staying in the area again we would stay here.

Room Tip: Elevator is in the right center of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobM28391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks BobM28391. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It means a lot to know we were able to accomodate all that you needed during your Son's graduation.
Just an update for our cable and internet: We will soon be upgrading to a new provider with more channels and inhanced internet connection.
Thank you so much for choosing us, and we look forward to the next time you make it to the Towneplace Suites.

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were in Wilmington for a pleasure vacation & absolutely loved the TownePlace. The TownePlace is conveniently located to all major roads. We may be making another trip to Wilmington & will definitely stay here. The front desk staff were absolutely wonderful. They always gave great directions & asked how our stay was going. Due to the impending snow/ice storm heading up the I-95 corridor, we had to leave a day early to head back to Long Island, NY. Since we booked through Hotels.com, Lisa went over & beyond to help get a refund of one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAmy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello JohnAmy2014, Thank you for stay here with us and for taking the time to provide such a great review. We're please to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Lisa was able to assist you upon checkout. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The front desk staff and manager went two extra miles to make me comfortable. Three thumbs up! Without any reservations (get the pun here?) I will book a room at this hotel when I travel to Wilmington again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello Carlnack, Thank you for your kind words regarding our team member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing