We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My mom and I visited this hotel just a few days ago and had a fabulous experience! We had arrived to Wilmington very late at night and were unsure of where to stay. We found Towneplace on expedia for an unbeatable rate! This hotel is extremely clean and homey. It is also nice and secluded hidden behind some trees. The rooms are colorful and beautifully decorated. They also include a full size desk and kitchen! The kitchen was awesome and VERY convenient considering we love to cook! This hotel is an "extended stay" hotel and although we were only there for two nights, I wish it could have been longer! Will definitely recommend this hotel to others and hopefully will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbauer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Kbauer46, Thank you for your praise on our property. I am glad you enjoyed the room! If you like it now then look forward to next year, we will be making a few upgrades. I hope you consider us your temporary home when you come to Wilmington. Thank you again for such kind words.

Fidel Lucero
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    132
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
176
107
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I moved to the Towne Place Suites when their neighboring hotel (Fairfield) did not work out (big glob of hair on the shower stall wall...). Anyways, I was looking for a room with a full kitchen, a bigger gym, and a homier/friendlier feel. I totally found it here at the TownePlace in Wilmington. Give Miss LIsa a big "shout out" since she was very kind and helped get me registered quickly before I headed out to class. The gym is fit into a double-sized room area and has two treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike plus a full weight rack and a bench. There is a pool and jacuzzi in the next room. The hotel is a little more "worn", since it is a beach town and I'm sure families tend to stay here on vacation since they can cook their own dinners. However, it was still a very comfortable (dorm-like) experience. The halls are brightly lit, there are stores near-by, and again...VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. And housekeeping did a pretty good job of making sure the bathroom was clean (again, no hair on the shower wall like there was at Fairfield). This hotel could do with a little sprucing up (wash or replace stairwell carpets and spot-clean clean some of the couches in the rooms), but I would stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anonymous196307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great experience! One of the best hotels I've stayed at! The breakfast was great and the rooms are large and clean. The girl at the front desk Kim was very helpful also. Great bang for your buck here, the breakfast was also very substantial. They had eggs bacon sausage pancakes juice bagels pastries etc.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshjosh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

After a very long day of travel we arrived without a reservation. Kim the desk reservation person did a great job processing all of our requests and answering our questions. The staff are truly there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex,NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a disappointing evening only to be greeted by a very professional young lady named Kim. Kim went out of her way to please all of our request and answered all of our questions regarding our stay. I highly recommend this hotel & would definitely would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in mid November 2013. We warmly greeted by the staff and well cared for during our 3 day visit. I accidentally left my credit card in the room at check out and was called by Lisa Jordan within 2 hours. I am most grateful to her and the house keeper for saving me a world of worry and turmoil. Their honesty and integrity is most appreciated..
The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Our 2 small dogs loved the gluten free dog treats.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet on the first floor and allowed for easy access to the dog walk area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We visited family in Wilmington during the Christmas holidays and stayed at TownePlace Suites for 3 nights. We were a party of 4 and requested adjoining rooms. The staff went the extra mile to get two adjourning rooms for us. The property is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen had a full fridge and two burners; it was also well stocked with basic cooking and eating utensils. We did not cook but the fridge was very handy for drinks and snacks. The lobby had an extensive lil shop with snacks and beverages,,,even beer and wine. The complimentary breakfast was a good assortment of hot and cold foods. What stood out as a pleasant surprise to me was the automatic pancake machine that made two fresh pancakes by pushing a button! Also I was pleased to see turkey bacon as an option. The staff was pleasant, professional, and very accommodating! I have always liked Marriott properties and my first time staying at TownePlace Suites. I had a great stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing