We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
335
137
35
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
137
35
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwrightsville beachlong term stayindoor poolthe breakfast areafull kitchenqueen bedfree breakfastnice breakfasta great place to stayclean roomsdefinitely stay here againeach morningstaff was friendlylisadowntownstorage
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My friend, her 12-year old (my goddaughter), and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites for 2-nights for a beach weekend. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the room was spacious and comfortable for the three of us. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good not fancy basic. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were super nice and helpful. TownePlace was about a 5 minute drive to Wrightsville Beach (over the bridge). We enjoyed our stay there.

Wilimington & Wrightsville Beach are very nice areas to visit especially if you looking for a beach vacation. The water is blue similar to the Carribean. Parking at the beach can be a challenge. If you don't arrive really early you will ride around for a length of time to find parking (that was the only down side to our trip).

We shopped at the Mayfaire Town Center and found several nice stores and eateries (upscale area).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANJ1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

JANJ1225, This is exactly what we like to hear from those that stay with us! Our number one goal is to take care of our guests and ensure their time at the Towneplace Suites was more than they could ask for. Thank you for taking the time to share and spread the word of our Hotel!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

TownePlace Suites is one of the best hotels here in Wilmington. I really enjoyed my stay and would like to thank everyone there including the amazing front desk lady Kim. Shes made our stay very welcome. I will be back and really recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Trevor W, We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you so much for your compliment to Kim! She is an exceptional member of our team. We greatly look forward to the next time you make it to Wilmington and we get to serve you again!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The title says it all---we spent a month at the hotel and it was truly a home for us. The staff was great and the hotel provided a great value in the one bedroom we stayed in. No issues or problems but I thought that the hotel could use a refresh--I thought the mattress sagged but my wife loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steveinrandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Steveinrandolph, Thank you so much for your words! We were absolutely delighted to have you guys stay with us! We know you had a choice and we're so glad you decided to let us host you. Don't forget us next time you need a hotel for you or family! We'd love to have you again.

Guest Service Manager
Fidel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Amandafrom the breakfast area was very nice. She had a great attitude and was very willing to help when I asked a question. Verneeda was a great housekeeper she made sure everything was great in my room. The front desk man Fadel was very nice as well. Answered all my question that were needed. Very well dressed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturallove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Naturallove, Thank you so much for complimenting our Staff. We really want you to feel as comfortable as possible while you visit our property. Amanda is amazing at doing just that! Verneeda is the best around and we greatly appreciate your words. Thank you again and we cant wait to see you again soon!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our third stay at this facility. As before we were very pleased. The condition of our room was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast great. The maid service did an excellent job every day and the front desk made us feel like we were friends and not just customers. There is a cheaper long term stay facility next door but we have always preferred this hotel. We normally stay between 7-10 days when we visit. We prefer to be on the fifth floor and this was the first time we were not. We were on the fourth floor. Still there was very little noise that could be heard from our room. We would definitely rebook at this hotel the next time we come to town.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is the most quiet floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS_Managment_Team, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Russ, Thank you for your kind words. I know you are a loyal guest and we are excited to see you every time you visit! You and your wife are such a joy to serve! We truly are happy to make your stays at the Towneplace as relaxed and enjoyable as we possibly can. See you again soon!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews