We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oak Ridge NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

We spent our first anniversary weekend at the C.W.Worth House and it was perfect weekend. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was always delicious. The owners were a huge help in securing flowers for my wife, and even helped book our anniversary dinner at a nearby restaurant, and in the doing secured a fantastic "package" rate for the meal.

The B&B is in walking distance of the river front district, which offers a lot of shopping and dining opportunities. There is even a train museum within walking distance, as well as some very nice river tours.

  • Liked — The owners are great
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevingso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
154
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

We actually bid on the trip at an American Red Cross fundraiser, and we are so pleased that we did. It was a wedding anniversary trip that was relaxing, comfortable & top-notch. Some B&B's are too stuffy and formal for us, but this one was just right -- the owners are friendly and accommodating in every way, but don't hover. The breakfasts are unbelievably good and their specially-brewed coffee is really good. The gardens are absolutely beautiful, with lots of swings and places to relax. Our room was HUGE and beautiful. Margi & Doug gave us great ideas on places to eat and things to do. We will definitely go back.

Lynn
Raleigh, NC

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank RaleighDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

a great place to visit with the owners being really friendly. The B&B is really lovely the way they have it decorated.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank denden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

We have stayed at the C.W. Worth House several times over the past few years and each time the service, relaxation and overall fun atmosphere that Doug and Margi provide has been consistent and worth every returned visit. We have a baby on the way but as soon as things settle we will be ready to take another weekend trip away and will certainly be staying at the C.W. Worth House.

  • Liked — The owners!
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank benaligregnbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

Margi and Doug were very welcoming upon arrival; they made sure all your needs were met and the room are quite lovely. A great place to stay; you're away from the hustle and bustle but yet close enough to walk into downtown Wilmington.

  • Liked — Proximity to downtown
  • Disliked — loved it all
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank st_augustine_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night this past May and everything was simply lovely. We wound up getting a free upgrade to the room we had originally booked. The decor and atmosphere was tasteful and elegant. I especially loved all the porches--I think we sat on each one for a while! The gardens in the back with the hammock was very romantic and relaxing. Owners were very hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. Very accomodating and rooms were immaculately
clean....the fridge in the common area was well stocked. I love Wilmington anyway, and this was definitely a place I would like to visit again--hopefully on our one-year anniversary!

  • Liked — Its location was perfect in downtown Wilmington
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bscanepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2007

We have stayed at the Worth House Bed and Breakfast several times in the last few years, always an enjoyable experience. The house has been well maintained over the years, and we like the roomy, old fashion bedrooms and the big front porch. The commercial center of town is just a short walk from the Worth House. Best of all though, is breakfast. We've had amazing food and met many interesting people over the breakfast table. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank DixieTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 412 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-5102
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast is a circa 1893 Victorian mansion with 7 guest rooms all with a private bathroom, sitting area and some have televisions. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with your fellow travelers. It is an easy three block walk to the river front along the Cape Fear River where fine dining, shopping and tours are available. Beautiful beaches are a short drive. Your hosts will share their favorite places to eat and things to do. Check out our reviews! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c. w. Worth House Hotel Wilmington
c. w. Worth House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing