We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled Rotten Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 18 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 December 2007

Indeed, Doug and Margi, the innkeepers spoiled all of us rotten with their warmth hospitality and going above and beyond each day for us. I stayed for 2 weeks on a business assignment and I felt at home each day. The breakfast each morning was fabulous and they paid attention to every detail you can imagine. Thank you both for going out of your way to make your guests feel like part of your family. I can't wait to visit again soon!
- Christine, Raleigh, NC

Stayed: September 2007
Thank cgrant313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2007

We've stayed at the Worth House at least half a dozen times -- always have a great experience. Our favorite is the Rose room for the huge clawfoot tub, but it's hard to go wrong here. Great inn, great neighborhood, great food, great city!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank waxwingslain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2007

My wife and I stayed in the Worth House during our first visit to Wilmington N C to be with my daughter and her family. We chose the Inn from pictures on the web of a beautifully maintained, gracious old house with historical significance. The house is located in a neighborhood of restored old homes and gardens perfectly suited for a pleasant walk-about. The rooms were nicely appointed with individual, attactive themes of period furniture.. I was particularly impressed with the wood work and ample space. The Inn keepers, Margie and Doug, quickly made us feel at home. They assisted us at every opportunity.. Before we left, we felt like family. I would easily recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Wilmington, N C.. .

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chloeloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Worth House on our honeymoon and since then we return every year and stay on our anniversary. We love the place but we especially love Doug and Margi. They are the most gracious hosts/innkeepers. We feel like family and not just travelers or guests. We can't imagine going anywhere else or staying with anyone else. You will love it too!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csarday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

We have stayed at the Worth House about 4 or 5 times now. We absolutely love it. Margi and Doug are wonderful hosts. They always make you feel at home. The house is immaculate and the food is wonderful. Margi makes the best breakfasts!! The rooms are all very nice - we have stayed in 3 different ones now. If you go to Wilmington, I'd highly recommend this B&B. We will never stay anywhere else now when in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank time4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

My (now) husband took me to the Worth House for a romantic weekend to propose. We had a wonderful weekend and it was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We loved the house, the service and the food. Everything was great and the Worth House is part of a special memory for us.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

We booked a room at the CW Worth House after spending several days on Bald Head Island since we had an early flight out of Wilmington the next morning.

The owner, who is active with the Red Cross was unable to greet us since he was out tending to families impacted by a local fire. He made excellent arrangements for a neighbor to let us in and get us situated. We literally had the place to ourselves for most of the evening.

Our room was beautiful and it the home was very welcoming. It is a fantastic location for walking around town.

We plan to visit again on our next trip to Wilmington.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golforharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#20 of 45 in Wilmington
1,423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#21 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
0.6 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 412 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-5102
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: £126 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast is a circa 1893 Victorian mansion with 7 guest rooms all with a private bathroom, sitting area and some have televisions. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with your fellow travelers. It is an easy three block walk to the river front along the Cape Fear River where fine dining, shopping and tours are available. Beautiful beaches are a short drive. Your hosts will share their favorite places to eat and things to do. Check out our reviews! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c. w. Worth House b&b
c. w. Worth House Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing