We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THE WORTH HOUSE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVE THE WORTH HOUSE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2007

I have stayed at the Worth house many times, and have enjoyed each stay. Doug and Margi made us feel so welcome! My husband and I love their breakfasts, and the inn itself is beautiful. I have also stayed there with my college-age daughter, for 'girls weekend to Wilmington'. She also loved staying there. I would highly recommend!

  • Liked — nice owners; beautiful house; good location
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank abnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
154
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2007

This is the ONLY place to stay in the Wilmington, NC area! Owners Margi and Doug Erickson have thought of every amenity found at the best 5 star hotels throughout the world and anticipated every traveller's need at their beautiful Victorian home. From well stocked guest refrigerators to plush turkish bathroobes, wine and soft drinks "happy hours" (and beyond) to the best breakfasts ever; this is a truly wonderful experience.
Consummate hosts, they asked about food allergies and preferences for breakfast and accommodated us by providing a modification to the menu.
Our hosts provided recommendations for dinner and sightseeing which were right on the mark!
We highly recommend a visit to the CW Worth House for pampering, hospitality and an overall wonderful B&B experience! We've already booked a reservation for next month and plan to visit frequently, so hope to meet you at the CW Worth House over a glass of wine.

Tony and Joan

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank TonyandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

Indeed, Doug and Margi, the innkeepers spoiled all of us rotten with their warmth hospitality and going above and beyond each day for us. I stayed for 2 weeks on a business assignment and I felt at home each day. The breakfast each morning was fabulous and they paid attention to every detail you can imagine. Thank you both for going out of your way to make your guests feel like part of your family. I can't wait to visit again soon!
- Christine, Raleigh, NC

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank cgrant313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

We've stayed at the Worth House at least half a dozen times -- always have a great experience. Our favorite is the Rose room for the huge clawfoot tub, but it's hard to go wrong here. Great inn, great neighborhood, great food, great city!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank waxwingslain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

My wife and I stayed in the Worth House during our first visit to Wilmington N C to be with my daughter and her family. We chose the Inn from pictures on the web of a beautifully maintained, gracious old house with historical significance. The house is located in a neighborhood of restored old homes and gardens perfectly suited for a pleasant walk-about. The rooms were nicely appointed with individual, attactive themes of period furniture.. I was particularly impressed with the wood work and ample space. The Inn keepers, Margie and Doug, quickly made us feel at home. They assisted us at every opportunity.. Before we left, we felt like family. I would easily recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Wilmington, N C.. .

  • Liked — Historical replication
  • Disliked — available parking
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chloeloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Worth House on our honeymoon and since then we return every year and stay on our anniversary. We love the place but we especially love Doug and Margi. They are the most gracious hosts/innkeepers. We feel like family and not just travelers or guests. We can't imagine going anywhere else or staying with anyone else. You will love it too!

  • Liked — The hospitality, room, location
  • Disliked — nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csarday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2007

We have stayed at the Worth House about 4 or 5 times now. We absolutely love it. Margi and Doug are wonderful hosts. They always make you feel at home. The house is immaculate and the food is wonderful. Margi makes the best breakfasts!! The rooms are all very nice - we have stayed in 3 different ones now. If you go to Wilmington, I'd highly recommend this B&B. We will never stay anywhere else now when in that area.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere, convenience (walking distance downtown) nd wonderful hosts
  • Disliked — Honestly - nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank time4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 412 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-5102
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast is a circa 1893 Victorian mansion with 7 guest rooms all with a private bathroom, sitting area and some have televisions. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with your fellow travelers. It is an easy three block walk to the river front along the Cape Fear River where fine dining, shopping and tours are available. Beautiful beaches are a short drive. Your hosts will share their favorite places to eat and things to do. Check out our reviews! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c. w. Worth House Hotel Wilmington
c. w. Worth House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing