We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
247
14
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
14
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargi and dougb bgarden roombeautiful victorian homeother guestsrose suiteexceptional hostsshirred eggsbreakfast was deliciousclawfoot tubthird floorsmall weddingwithin walking distance of downtownshort walkhighly recommend staying herecommon areaswonderful weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were married at this beautiful bed and breakfast! We truly had a fairytale wedding and honeymoon stay! Margi and Doug are such kind, welcoming, and talented innkeepers! I will never forget this incredible experience and am very much looking forward to staying at this bed and breakfast with my husband every year for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Minister, flowers, wedding cake, champagne, photographer, carriage ride, honeymoon suite, gourmet breakfasts; all in a beautiful setting. The C.W. Worth House in Wilmington, NC took care of all the arrangements. What would have taken us months of planning was all expertly arranged for us by innkeepers/wedding planners, Margi and Doug Erickson. All we had to do was book our flight! The short walk to the waterfront provides an amazing choice of restaurants, shops and entertainment. As "mother of the bride" I couldn't have been more pleased or happier with the wedding. Simply stunning.

Room Tip: Each room offers something different than the next, so check with the innkeepers when calling or read the room descriptions.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisadep104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our CPA firm partner group was looking for a quiet comfortable place to have our retreat. The Worth house worked out great, offering comfortable setting in the living room, front porch and round table in beautiful shaded back yard. Excellent location and walking distance to the Wilmington River Front and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We treasured the stay in this town and in this inn. The inkeepers were diligent and really good cooks. The rooms large and clean.....well done! We look forward to our next return visit and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the C.W. Worth House as a birthday present to both of us. The inn is charming, and hosts are gracious and welcoming, and the food was delicious! Close to the Riverwalk, beautiful neighborhood. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews