We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hampton should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have stayed here several times when in town on business. The hotel and staff are great.
It is a convenient location for visiting the beaches and attractions. There are 4 restaurants within walking distance and more less than a mile away.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Good room, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Guest laundry - big plus on long journey - thank you! But please Hampton Inns STOP putting your coffee making equipment in the bathroom/toilet. Most unhygienic! There is plenty of room on the desking in the bedroom.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

This is our third out of four hotels we're staying in on our mini road trip around savannah, north and south Carolina.

As with all our previous hotels check in was very easy and all the staff have been very pleasant.
The room is very nice, ours has got two double beds in it so it's quite big. Again as with all the previous hotels the room was very clean.
The breakfast is probably the only thing that lets it down, I just don't like eating with disposable plates, knives and forks. There wasn't a huge choice but I'm sure you'll find something to start you off, it wouldn't put me off coming back.
There seems to be an early evening special where free drinks are served, we've never been back in time to find out properly.

There's quite a few nice beaches within a short drive, if you get chance you won't be disappointed.
We had breakfast this morning, then went to the beach for a few hours, then bought some sandwiches from the independence mall, which is quite close then came back to the hotel for a swim and a sun bathe, so we've had a lazy day.
This was always going to be the lazy part of our holiday as we were going to try and go to the beach more often but today has been the first nice day since we arrived, all the others started with rain then cleared up about 4 in the afternoon.

We're off again in the morning for four nights in Charlotte NC

Thank you Hampton for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very clean comfortable rooms and beds. Hotel staff very helpful and courteous.
Good convenient location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is in a nice neighborhood close to activities and restaurants. The Historic area was west of the hotel. Our room was clean, modern, spacious with good Heat/AC, refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Tom at the front desk was quite helpful. They provide a free breakfast, ample parking, outside pool and cookies. In the evening they had a beer/wine reception. I would go return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn by UNCW while our daughter was in school, and everytime we have been in town we have stayed here. The customer service at the front desk and staff throughout the hotel is second to none. There has never been any problems with our reservations and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. This hotel knows what Customer Service is and Kurt and his co-workers at the front desk set the tone as soon as you walk in. If your in the area this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This motel was exceptionally clean with friendly staff and great accomodations. Although a little pricey, I would definitely stay here again when in the area. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing