We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent place to stay. The room was comfortable, great breakfast, and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the Wilmington area. It's a great place to stay if you are there for leisure or business

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    120
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
202
106
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake View, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I had an unexpected trip to Wilmington, NC and found the Hampton. I was there to take a test the next morning and the staff put me in a room where I could have some peace and quiet in order to study. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of the staff and my overall stay was excellent. The room was clean and the breakfast was filling. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

A quick trip to Wilmington to visit family. The hotel had a great location for us, very near family, in a nice shopping center with restaurants, shops, coffee, etc. The room was very reasonably priced, clean, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying in Wilmington at the Hampton was a pleasurable stay, the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms had a pleasant smell and they are very comfortable. The location also worked great for me, it was near lots of restaurants and also not to far from the mall or other shopping locations for those who visit and want to shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I utilize this Hampton Inn each time that I teach in Wilmington, NC. I have always have had great experiences and the staff are always very accommodating. Overall, I would recommend this particular Hampton Inn location to anyone that is visiting the Wilmington area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff was so friendly and professional! Excellent atmosphere from beginning to end! Excellent stay overall! I will stay here again as my first choice! Great breakfast and to go bag! love the location also and easy to travel to various restaurants and stores. Very family friendly if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great staff, great standards and a great expereince for the cost. I stay at this location nearly twice a month and have never had a poor expereince. I love the staff, breakfast and the fitness center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing