We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is a notch about the rest in the Wilmington market. The staff is always friendly, helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best. I have been staying at this location month after month for my business travel and have never had a bad experience. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here for business or leisure. Close to restaurants and not to far from Wrightsville Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very Clean facility with helpful and pleasant staff. Good Location in the Wilmington Area. Continental Breakfast has a very good variety. This location is close to shopping and restaurants. Fitness facility is very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have stayed at several Hampton Inns over the US have always been well pleased with accommodations and breakfast. Check-in and check-out is always handled quickly. This hotel is convenient to the university where our grandchildren are in college.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Herman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn and facilitated a training session there in Feb 2014. The staff was very helpful, the facility worked well and the experience was what I had hoped for. I recommend the facility to those who travel the Wilmington NC

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I booked my stay over a week ago online and booked a king size room for my husband and I. There was an ice storm the day before we came and many without power in the area. So the hotel was much more busy than they should be so they gave my king bed away.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tjcj218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Wilmington. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your requested room type. Thank you for understanding that this problem was due to the power outages during the recent ice storm. There were many people in the area who were without power for days and had to extend their stays longer than expected. With that being said, we still should have done everything in our power to exceed your expectations and make sure you were comfortable with any alternative solutions we had for not being able to grant your reserved room type and it looks like that did not happen. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We will use your experience to implement training to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and feel free to contact me at 910-791-9899 if you would like to further discuss your issue.
-Melanie Akin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was stranded in Wilmington for 3 extra days; had already stayed 2 days when the ice storm hit. The staff at the hotel were the best and I travel a lot! Food was incredible (even on day 5)! Friendly, clean, great food, great hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I could not have asked for better service after being stranded there because of the weather. The staff helped in every way they could with finding stores and restaurants that were open. They were a huge help!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing