We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The location was great and is half way between the beach and the downtown area. We had a king suite and it was spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We would stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank ecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend with fishing buddies. Nice, clean, quiet room, good bed king size bed and lots of TV channels . Everything you expect from a Hampton. I found it convenient to where we needed to go for fishing and restaurants. I recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Location of Hotel very very difficult even using google maps directions. Worst complimentary breakfast food ever experienced at any hotel. Oatmeal was more like soup than a cereal. Scrambled eggs ice cold. Orange juice tasted horrible. Avoid this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wilmington while on a college tour of UNCW. It was a great location; only 5 minutes to the college, 5 mins to downtown Wilmington and 5/10 mins to the beaches. Good restaurants within walking distance or 5 to 10 min drive. Only complaint was how loud our room was, but it could have been due to the hotel being full with a festival in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very cordial, professional reception at front desk. Lots of parking. Very spacious breakfast area with delicious food. Rooms larger than other Hampton in town, including the bathroom. Beds better than other Hampton too. This Hampton is in a better location of things to do. Nice lounge. Nice computer room, where I'm writing this review. Can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Love it-very clean--great personal. When in this area, I highly recommend this place. We found the breakfast varied-something for everyone. Front desk people most helpful even on the phone before checking in---they efficiently gave me directions to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

To improve breakfast quality and choice of food. Some chees, hammm in addition to eggs will be cheap and very effective. Bed quailiy was excellent as well as very big and clean bathroom. TV screen large enough and picture quality was excellent. AirCon fan was a little loud during sleep time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vinko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing