We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton - Univesity, Wilmington, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Kind staff, clean room, and nice stay. I have stayed at the property multiple times and each visit has been fantastic. I would recommend the property to anyone. I have stayed for business and family purposes,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We really appreciate your steady loyalty. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our accommodations not only for business purposes, but also for leisure with your family. It makes us proud to know that our business regulars also choose to stay with us for leisure and get-a-way travel too. We will see you next time you head to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful, clean, staff friendly, children friendly, great breakfast and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again. I visit Wilmington at least 3-4 times a year and I will repeat my stay here at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mj0ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We love having families stay with us. We have a great patio for grilling and relaxing as well as a pool to cool off in or catch some sun rays. Thanks for trusting us to house your family, I'm glad to hear that we were able to take good care of you. We will see ya'll again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I travel to Wilmington for work at least 10 times a year. This is my go to hotel. They have great company rates. Staff is always super friendly and accommodating. Even if i stay a week they clean the room everyday and change the linens if asked. Nice thing about Hampton Inns is that they even launder the Comforter. Daily breakfast is very nice and they change some of the items every couple of days. There is a fitness room and pool. It is located in a Kohl's Shopping center with 3 or 4 restaurants with in walking distance. You will be very happy with this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We absolutely love our regulars! We really appreciate your loyalty and cannot thank you enough for sharing your thoughts with us. Our staff is definitely top notch and our location is very central to many Wilmington interests. Thank you so much for staying with us continuously, we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

By default I took a room at this Hampton and was very pleased with everything. Quiet, clean room. Hotel was in a great location. This was a business trip for me so I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, even if it was on a whim! We are glad you enjoyed being with us. I really appreciate that you took the time to write and share your thoughts; we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a pretty typical Hampton experience. We stayed for three nights. Room was clean and mattress was very comfy. We had breakfast only one of the mornings but it was decent except for a moldy bagel I picked up and almost ate. Location is good as everything is only minutes away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chevon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed our accommodations for your 3 nights in town. Thank you for staying with us! I agree, our Hampton Inn Cloud 9 bedding is very cozy. The issue you experienced with breakfast is not a typical issue and we have implemented further training to ensure our breads are fresh! We can't wait to see you at our convenient location next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Terrific stay at the Hampton Inn standards you expect. Cheerful greeting at the desk, room and common areas all spic and span, good breakfast.

Nice quiet location convenient to downtown and Wrightsville Beach. Also a rate nearly $30 less than the HGI and Homewood one mile away.

Would return!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We appreciate your comments. Our staff prides themselves with high standards of hospitality. Thank you so much for staying with us! Although we do not offer a restaurant in house like other hotels within our vicinity, every guest is sure to be pleased with our immediate area's restaurants and the outstanding friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Close enough to the beach, but far enough away to avoid traffic and parking issues. Lobby is really nice including an aquarium that the little one loves to watch and a BBQ area out back. Lots of restaurants nearby, even some within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura U, Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

The kids love our fish tank and parents and grandparents can enjoy the cozy lobby area adjoining it. Our patio is also used frequently by guests as well as our grill. Thank you so much for staying with us and for highlighting some of these unexpected amenities. We will see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing