We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Wonderful staff - they even let us check in two hours early. Room was spotless - bathroom was huge. Just a nice place with friendly courteous staff. Worth the extra money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    134
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
222
115
38
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I first stayed at this hotel because of the location, it was close to my customer base in the Wilmington area. After a couple stays, I was hooked. Right away the staff was kind, friendly and very down to earth. they always seemed to know how to go above and beyond in every instance. This is a newer hotel in the area so everything is plush from the Cloud 9 bedding to the flat screens TVs. For a business traveler this will continue to be my hotel of choice when in the area. Many thanks to the Heidi Ray and the team at this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNAPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestown, nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious room. Nice location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesHerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

When you combine both customer service and cleanliness you get the Hampton Inn at the College. Short drive to Wrightsville beach, shopping and restaurants! Just a great place to stay a night!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was beautiful. It is not a beach hotel, but it is very convenient to the beaches near Wilmington. Unless you require a beach hotel and its associated outrageous pricing, this hotel is a great choice. The staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast was as expected for a Hampton. The breakfast area is a bit crowded when the hotel is full, and it is located too close to the front door.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I've stayed here numerous times and always leave very pleased. The hotel has a very spacious lobby, great staff, and very good sized rooms. The hotel is always sparkling clean and the internet here is very good. Great business center that has all you need when you are on the road. Located close to plenty of great restaurants. Also have a great managers reception during the week with really good food.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel while in town on business. It looks like a new hotel and it was in a very convenient location to shopping and food with good access to the historic district. The beds were comfortable and tv new. Amenities were good and it was a very nice hotel for traveling. I saw a lot of families here that looked like they were on vacation. The only downside is that the walls are really thin, so I was annoyed by my next door neighbor who kept their tv on late and could easily be heard through the wall as they were having a conversation in their room. I kept the fan on in the room on the a/c and that drowned out the noise. If I needed to stay in the area again I would come back here.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank humdinger0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing