We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Comfortable beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We have stayed at this Hampton 2 times on our visits to UNW Wilmington. I just booked it again for October when we will be at the University for parents weekend. Last time we came to Wilm, I waited too late and it was booked! We had to stay at another local hotel and were SO missing "our" Hampton! It is very close to the campus, and SO close to an abundance of restaurants and shopping. 10 minutes to the beach. 10 minutes to downtown. Continental breakfast was just perfect for us! The rooms are very clean!!!!!! Beds are SUPER comfortable!! Didnt use the pool or fitness center, but plan to in the future. Great rate....we received a college discount!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

Wonderful staff - they even let us check in two hours early. Room was spotless - bathroom was huge. Just a nice place with friendly courteous staff. Worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I first stayed at this hotel because of the location, it was close to my customer base in the Wilmington area. After a couple stays, I was hooked. Right away the staff was kind, friendly and very down to earth. they always seemed to know how to go above and beyond in every instance. This is a newer hotel in the area so everything is plush from the Cloud 9 bedding to the flat screens TVs. For a business traveler this will continue to be my hotel of choice when in the area. Many thanks to the Heidi Ray and the team at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNAPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious room. Nice location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesHerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

When you combine both customer service and cleanliness you get the Hampton Inn at the College. Short drive to Wrightsville beach, shopping and restaurants! Just a great place to stay a night!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was beautiful. It is not a beach hotel, but it is very convenient to the beaches near Wilmington. Unless you require a beach hotel and its associated outrageous pricing, this hotel is a great choice. The staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast was as expected for a Hampton. The breakfast area is a bit crowded when the hotel is full, and it is located too close to the front door.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I've stayed here numerous times and always leave very pleased. The hotel has a very spacious lobby, great staff, and very good sized rooms. The hotel is always sparkling clean and the internet here is very good. Great business center that has all you need when you are on the road. Located close to plenty of great restaurants. Also have a great managers reception during the week with really good food.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing