We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Wilmington and the hotel was absolutely perfect. It is in a great central location and was so clean and nice. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcome and were very informative about local restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyheel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    120
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
202
106
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Have traveled the world but never have found a hotel better than this one. Great place to spend a quiet night. Staff exceptionally friendly and efficient. Everything very clean and spotless. Last stay was during thanksgiving holiday and manager gave us a nice upgrade without even asking. The evening manager is extremely nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gusscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on a road trip through the Carolinas. We found this hotel to have everything we needed at a good price. The staff were very friendly and helpful, as we were on road trip we needed advice on where to go next and gave us good advice on what to do.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The room came with a king size bed which is always a bonus.
The breakfast contained hot and cold items which is a nice touch and set you up for the day.
The only draw back is the location, it is slightly out of the way, unfortunately there are no walkable restaurants or shops that are notable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have frequently stayed at Hampton Inns throughout the United States and obviously are satisfied with their accommodations. However, this hotel's service deserves the very highest marks and is a credit to their management and their staff. The greeting by Antoinette could not have been friendlier or efficient. The reception was a nice surprise and kudos to the host who immediately responded to my spilling a beverage and completely took charge of the problem. A special thanks to Ms. Samantha who listened to an issue I had with my automobile, discussed it with her management without my knowledge, and came back with a wonderful cure that saved us money and worries.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BmattIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We have stayed at this Hampton 2 times on our visits to UNW Wilmington. I just booked it again for October when we will be at the University for parents weekend. Last time we came to Wilm, I waited too late and it was booked! We had to stay at another local hotel and were SO missing "our" Hampton! It is very close to the campus, and SO close to an abundance of restaurants and shopping. 10 minutes to the beach. 10 minutes to downtown. Continental breakfast was just perfect for us! The rooms are very clean!!!!!! Beds are SUPER comfortable!! Didnt use the pool or fitness center, but plan to in the future. Great rate....we received a college discount!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Wonderful staff - they even let us check in two hours early. Room was spotless - bathroom was huge. Just a nice place with friendly courteous staff. Worth the extra money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

I first stayed at this hotel because of the location, it was close to my customer base in the Wilmington area. After a couple stays, I was hooked. Right away the staff was kind, friendly and very down to earth. they always seemed to know how to go above and beyond in every instance. This is a newer hotel in the area so everything is plush from the Cloud 9 bedding to the flat screens TVs. For a business traveler this will continue to be my hotel of choice when in the area. Many thanks to the Heidi Ray and the team at this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNAPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing