We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss nice dinner experience”

Brasserie du Soleil
Ranked #38 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dont miss nice dinner experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Never disappoints. Great food with attentive service. Atmosphere is classic bistro and if weather is good what a great outdoor patio. Little noisy inside. Been going for years.

Helpful?
Thank SDB_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    64
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This little French style bistro is tucked in a small area just before Wrightsville Beach. Great menu, great staff, great atmosphere. Have a great ham & brie sandwich and the deserts are awesome... A must see, must go to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Great.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This palce always has what Im looking for. Excellent wine list. Food is well above average for wilmington.

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Done just right”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good food my daughter and I are into quality and this was definitely great. She had the mahi and it was just as advertised wonderful spices. I had the soft shell crabs huge portion and perfectly cooked. The waiter was very helpful and made our dinner special. The only negative was that our bill came $50 higher than it should have been. I did catch it and they fixed it but still upsetting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“France in Wilmington”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We dine quite often at Brasserie because of their consistent, great food quality. The service is outstanding. Great atmosphere both inside and patio dining. Try the crock of French Onion Soup or their Tuna Tartar...outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie du Soleil also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brasserie du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing