We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
BENTONVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Conference at this Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an excellent facility with a professional and courteous staff. The restaurants are excellent with a really fine breakfast buffet. The workout facility is complete. The view from my room, (river view) was really very nice. I fund the valet parking staff and the front desk staff to be very personable and of great help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GLENN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review of our property! We agree with you in every aspect and can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    411
    318
    168
    82
See reviews for
267
432
42
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked these accommodations using our Venture Card points through Travelocity for our first wedding anniversary. The Hotel common spaces are updated, cool, and comfortable. The location of this hotel is wonderful, in close proximity to everything fun downtown. Upon check in, we were told that our riverfront room was an accessible room, which meant it was slightly larger and had an adjustable shower. Ok, no biggie, just not exactly what we were expecting, or what we booked. We took the elevator up to the 6th floor, only to discover our accessible room was right next to the elevator. We'd notice later you could hear the elevator operating dinging all night long. Upon entering the room, we noticed it was damp and smelly (like an indoor pool). We were trying not to be difficult, so we opted to stay put. We'd already unloaded and opened our luggage when we noticed how damp the sheets were. The ceiling in the room had water stains in the outline of a rectangle (bathtub maybe?), and the shower did in fact adjust. It adjusted down, not up-so every shower we had, we had to bend down to get our hair wet. The shower also drained into the bathroom floor, much like a European bath house. Yuck. Anyway, we had a good weekend. The room left much to be desired. The pillows (all 6 of them) sucked and all the blankets were down (which I am allergic to).

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are near the elevator, steer clear unless you need the accessibility- don't let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy staying in one of our accessible rooms. The shower draining method you described is a feature of roll-in showers for guests who require showering in a wheel chair. We apologize that you and your husband did not need these features, but we do have them available for guests with mobility restrictions. In reference to your down allergy, we have feather-free alternatives for guests available upon request. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again on a future trip to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was honestly disappointed with the hotel - I thought it was a little outdated and not very nice for a Hilton. However, you couldn't ask for a better location for downtown Wilmington - walking distance from amazing restaurant and night life. The view of the river is pretty.
Given the location - I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear you found room for improvement at our property. Fortunately, we are constantly working on projects to refine our facilities and have some exciting things planned for the rest of the year! We encourage you to visit again to make note of our enhancements and our beautiful location. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast buffet. Beautiful view with a great location. Enjoyed watching the rescue boat dock. Adequate room. Can tell it's an older hotel. Friendly and helpful staff always makes for a more pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank happilyretired64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and for complimenting so many of our wonderful features. We are an older hotel, but that just means we have a lot of experience in making our guests happy! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to have the privilege again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the NCLGISA conference and were very pleased with the stay. the rooms were nice and clean and they even allowed me to check-in hours before check-in time. The hotel is very close to all of the downtown bars and shops and is right on the boardwalk which we used to walk from the hotel to the convention center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay! We've love participants of the NCLGISA conference and enjoy seeing everyone year after year. It's great to hear you were able to check in early; as soon as your room type is ready we are happy to check you in! We look forward to seeing you all again next year, if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

when I entered the room it didn't quite smell right, but I thought maybe since we were there somewhat off season it hadn't been occupied recently and was just a little musty. Great river view. Eventually I traced the bad smell to inadequate cleaning of the bathroom, especially the toilet. I reported it but really was never addressed before we left. I was very disappointed to have this experience at a Hilton as I am a diamond level Hilton Honors member (because their hotels are usually great) but this one did not unfortunately live up to their standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and I'm disappointed to hear your issues were not resolved before you left the property. Smells, when we do encounter them, are often not a result of poor housekeeping, but can come from inside a drain connecting to the bathroom. We do investigate and resolve these issues if they arise and apologize it was not amended for you before your departure. We're sorry you received a poor impression and hope to have the opportunity to change your mind on a future trip to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Room was fantastic. Very clean and very comfortable. There's nothing better than a great bed that you can fall right asleep in when you travel. The view was incredible. My room had a view of the battleship and the river, over the pool. Couldn't have asked for a better view.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They misinformed me of the shuttle time, but provided a taxi to get me to the airport in time. Mistakes happen, it's how you handle them that counts and they scored major points in that department.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kubadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your visit and agree we have great accomodations, views and staff! We look forward to seeing you in Wilmington again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
156 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Property: Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing