We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Downtown Wilmington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Hilton Downtown Wilmington”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very expensive for what you get - duvet on bed too hot - requested sheet and blanket and received it promptly for next night. No breakfast. Good location for downtown festivities, albeit very expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 350patricef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We pride ourselves on our superb service and attention to detail. Our rates do vary based on season and availability, but we stay competitive with nearby properties that have similar offerings. We do offer a full breakfast buffet every morning, as well as the option to have breakfast delivered to your room via room service. We hope you'll consider visiting us again to see beautiful Wilmington in an array of seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    411
    318
    166
    82
See reviews for
265
432
42
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

These employees are the absolute best at what they do! They treat every guest like family. The front desk personnel are outstanding, the bell staff is the friendliest anywhere, and the restaurant/bar employees make it feel as if you’ve never left home. You should give them a chance to show you their talents!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! It's our pleasure to have you as our guest and to treat you like our family because you feel like our family! We hope to give you a warm welcome soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Service was impeccable and the location is the best in Wilmington. I strongly recommend this location for any business events in Wilmington, NC. I was especially impressed with the attentiveness, smiles, and hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we're thrilled you enjoyed our smiles! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I booked through this site which made it very easy. I like that. Upon check in I was told I had to pay for parking for each night of stay. I was unaware there would be a charge for parking. Then once we got to our room I could not locate a refrigerator. I like to have cold drinks on hand when I'm away. I called the desk and they said we don't put refrigerators in the rooms,but I could rent one for $10/night. Reluctantly I did it. It was the smallest dorm frig you can find. Mold and hair in the shower. The only thing that was as described was we did get the king bed and river view as requested. One of the two elevators was not working properly so wait times were long. We were on the 5th floor so kinda needed to use it. No free breakfast. I really expected a lot more from this place. I was distracted by the name Hilton but I guess that doesn't mean much. It is a very beautiful location,I will give them that. Walking distance from a lot of great stuff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we're very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Our parking charges are listed on our website's homepage, as well as a comprehensive list of our in-room amenities and hotel features. While we don't provide a continental breakfast because our buffet is much more extensive (ie: bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit and granola bar, made to order waffles and omelets), we do offer a bed and breakfast package that saves our guests a large percentage of the regular breakfast price. We take a lot of pride in our amenities and hospitality and will review your comments with our Executive Team to improve upon the experience you had. We do have some exciting projects planned for later this year and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff were very helpful friendly and could answer any questions i had about the area. The location was in a great part of the city and the staff had recommendations and suggestions for places of interest. I was very comfortable in the room and will be a return customer. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We want every guest to have a wonderful trip to Wilmington, inside and outside of the hotel! Living here is such a joy and we want to share that with all of our visitors. We hope you'll come back soon to see the ever evolving community in the Cape Fear Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENTONVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an excellent facility with a professional and courteous staff. The restaurants are excellent with a really fine breakfast buffet. The workout facility is complete. The view from my room, (river view) was really very nice. I fund the valet parking staff and the front desk staff to be very personable and of great help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GLENN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review of our property! We agree with you in every aspect and can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked these accommodations using our Venture Card points through Travelocity for our first wedding anniversary. The Hotel common spaces are updated, cool, and comfortable. The location of this hotel is wonderful, in close proximity to everything fun downtown. Upon check in, we were told that our riverfront room was an accessible room, which meant it was slightly larger and had an adjustable shower. Ok, no biggie, just not exactly what we were expecting, or what we booked. We took the elevator up to the 6th floor, only to discover our accessible room was right next to the elevator. We'd notice later you could hear the elevator operating dinging all night long. Upon entering the room, we noticed it was damp and smelly (like an indoor pool). We were trying not to be difficult, so we opted to stay put. We'd already unloaded and opened our luggage when we noticed how damp the sheets were. The ceiling in the room had water stains in the outline of a rectangle (bathtub maybe?), and the shower did in fact adjust. It adjusted down, not up-so every shower we had, we had to bend down to get our hair wet. The shower also drained into the bathroom floor, much like a European bath house. Yuck. Anyway, we had a good weekend. The room left much to be desired. The pillows (all 6 of them) sucked and all the blankets were down (which I am allergic to).

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are near the elevator, steer clear unless you need the accessibility- don't let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy staying in one of our accessible rooms. The shower draining method you described is a feature of roll-in showers for guests who require showering in a wheel chair. We apologize that you and your husband did not need these features, but we do have them available for guests with mobility restrictions. In reference to your down allergy, we have feather-free alternatives for guests available upon request. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again on a future trip to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Property: Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing