We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
203
156
57
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
156
57
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrightsville beachindoor poolroom was cleanking suitethe breakfast areaconvenient locationwaffle makerwafflesfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againfirst floorvery nice staychecking instayed one nightfront desk staffwilmington arealobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel was clean and the staff was great!!! I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Decor is modern. Rooms are clean. Staff was so nice to me. Called me cabs when I needed them and even gave me a free bottled soda while I was waiting for the cab. The only problem was that I did not have a car so getting around required cabs. You can't really walk anywhere from here. But overall great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caw8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the second year in a row and we still have the same opinion as before. This hotel is fantastic!

As we came from the UK, we were checking in late (again) but were still greeted warmly by the check in attendent (whose name I have sadly forgotten but he was really nice!).

The room was far bigger than we were expecting - last time we stayed in a suite, this time it was a Queen or King Suite (I can't remember which one) and it was so much bigger than we imagined. There were four of us altogether so it was nice not to feel as though we weren't falling over each other all the time.

The location is great - it's near everywhere that we want to visit so it's very handy for us!

The staff were always friendly when we saw them and were always very helpful when we needed anything.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Wilmington!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is great location. The rates are very reasonable and the property is well kept. We have stayed here many times and it is always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeingNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was quite full during this time. We stayed in room 218 and other family members were across the hall in room 217. Our room had 2 queen beds and then the extra area where a pull-out couch, chair,small tables (with VERY sharp edges- we had to put our under the desk so our baby didn't get injured), desk and rolling chair, and LARGE tv were situated. It is classified as a suite- but the walls are only half walls so basically you are still dealing with one large room. The bathroom was a good size with a large granite vanity. There was a towel rack with bar above the toilet- and towel hooks on the back of the door. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room as well as a tiny coffee machine. (coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available 24/7 in the main lobby) The couch was sunken in toward the middle- so even if you were sitting near the arm of the couch you were on a total slant- that was VERY annoying. In room 217 it was this way but not as bad as ours. The pull-out couch is very uncomfortable as a bed- and they do not provide any extra padding for the top of it- so be forewarned. There were 2 tvs in our room and in room 217. They are both a very good size. The cable assortment was good. Each room had an iHome alarm clock with speakers and ipod charger located in the couch area of the room. Ours didn't work because it was missing a cord. Each room had an alarm clock beside the bed. Room 217 was a smaller suite because it had a KING bed. Each room had a good sized closet with an ironing board, iron, folding luggage rack, and hairdryer in it. The closet has doors- it is not an open. Room 218 had a long padded bench located near the Queen beds and we used it to hold our suitcases. There were scuff marks on the walls in each room and chips out of the furniture- however, everything was spotless. When I check into a room I walk around with Clorox wipes and wipe everything done and there was not one spot on anything that I wiped down. The cleaning crew does a GREAT job. The beds were okay- not the best I have ever encountered- but they were alright. Tons of pillows and the bedding was spotless. We ran into a problem getting enough towels from the housekeeping person for the amount of guests in each room. This was rectified by a trip down to the front desk. (they weren't too happy to hear that we were not able to get the amount of towels that we needed- needless to say, there were no more towel issues) The main reason that we chose to stay at this hotel was for the free breakfast and indoor pool. The breakfast was great each day. (however, the staff that keeps the breakfast area stocked needs to be restaffed. There were two different women and both of them spent their time standing around staring and people instead of stocking the empty fridge and containers.- I was very surprised by this because all of the other Fairfield Inns that we have stayed in have always had really great employees- this one had a few that needed to be replaced in my opinion) As for the breakfast- all items that would be considered to be a HOT breakfast are found in the fridge and you use one of the 2 microwaves to heat them up. These items were things like- omlettes and Jimmy Dean sausage or bacon biscuits. There were boiled eggs, different kinds of yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits, breads, cereals, honeybuns, pasteries, and of course- 2 Waffle machines. There are several kinds of milk as well as juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The breakfast was served from 6:30-9:30 while we were there- and the best time to go is at 6:30 because there are not a ton of people down there and the items are actually stocked and the eating area is clean. As for the pool- when the kids saw how tiny it was they said it wasn't worth their time. I had read other reviews talking about how tiny it was- but until I saw it I couldn't believe it. All it takes is 3 kids in the pool and it seem totally full. I have stayed in hotels where they have hot-tubs the same size as this pool. It was really shocking. So if you plan to stay here in the summer be forewarned the pool is EXTREMELY tiny for an indoor hotel pool. As for the workout room- it was always full and only had a few machines. There are 2 elevators right around the corner from the front desk and they stayed pretty busy- however, we never had to wait a really long time for them. AND they are a good size so several people can get in even with a rolling luggage cart. There are 2 rolling luggage carts in the front door area of the hotel. The parking was okay. Not as many spaces as we would have thought. AND there really isn't a ton of parking near the front door- however they do have an area to pull your car up and unload. This hotel is approx. 10 minutes from the beach- it is basically a straight shot down the road. We parked by the pier. They had ripped all of the pay machines from the parking lot so we didn't have to pay. However, for those coming in the summer- you may have to drive from lot to lot down the beach in order to find somewhere to park and you will ususally have to pay by the hour. A lot of the main parking areas do have outdoor showers and bathrooms available- as well as a hose to spray off your stuff. This hotel is very close to many restuarants- and right across the street from a Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. This hotel is located on a MAJOR road that gets VERY busy during the summer and during rush hour- so pulling out of the parking lot can take a while. Overall the hotel is very clean. Overall the staff was good (minus a few front-desk people who spent their time talking to their friends on the phone- and then of course the housekeeper who would only give me 3 towels when we had 5 people in our room) We felt very safe in this hotel and did not worry about the kids running down to the lobby for a piece of fruit or hot-chocolate. We will definitely stay here on next trip. One thing you do need to think about if you are planning a lot of trips to the beach- there is really not an area to put all of your wet-sandy stuff in your room . There are no balconies in the rooms so all of your wet stuff will have to be in the bathroom. So if you are able, you might want to bring a drying rack with you or else you are going to have a lot of wet stuff piled up on the floor- which can create quite a mess.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelsRmyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews